We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Im obese and I know good food .. This is the best pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Volcano Restaurant

Volcano Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 293 Restaurants in South Bend
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.volcanosb.com/home
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Im obese and I know good food .. This is the best pizza!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I moved into the area .. first thing was find a local place makes good pizza.. Wow .. cracker crust thin lb of bacon on my pizza aw hell ya .... The sauce should be bottled its that good .. Ive ate Chicago pizzas,New york .. everywhere in 43 states .. and im 52 .. This is the pizza all yall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Volcano pizza South Bend”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This has to be the best pizza I have ever eaten! I love eating in the restaurant, servers are amazing and the food on the menu is always very pleasing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good dinner, small local place”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

No bar and TV, but good food, great service, fun! There were a few tables of folks, all enjoying good italian food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank janetb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a pleasant Italian spot”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Food good, not exceptional; I rarely order ravioli, but the were pretty good. salad VERY skimpy!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidsPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a good quality thin crust pizza then give this place a try! Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank RadioDave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volcano Restaurant also viewed

South Bend, IN
South Bend, IN
 

Been to Volcano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing