We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish Football ... The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Notre Dame Stadium

Notre Dame Stadium
Ranked #5 of 53 things to do in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the top sporting venues in the U.S., this vast sports arena for the athletically celebrated University of Notre Dame was originally built in 1930 and remodeled in the late '90s, increasing seating capacity to over 80,000.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 729 helpful votes
“Irish Football ... The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

A trip to Notre Dame Stadium is a must for the football fan. The stadium echoes of years gone by, with statues and plaques everywhere memorializing the accomplishments of ND football players and coaches. The bench seats … the crisp autumn air … the roar of the crowd. These are the sights and sounds that make this a special place. I love Notre Dame football, and I love this stadium. Take a tour if time allows … the view from field level is magnificent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank STP1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    61
    18
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
211 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The Upper Section has a lot more Room than the Lower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I'm a Notre Dame football season ticket holder and sit in the lower level - section 6, which is right behind the band. Great spot to sit. However, whenever I'm not using my own tickets, I greatly prefer the upper level because each row is 6 inches further from the row in front, and each seat is 6 inches wider than those down below. Love the stadium since they updated it a decade ago to add a ton of bathrooms and food stands, etc. If you're an ND fan, avoid getting tickets in the corner of sections 10-14 or so as the opponents are generally there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sheilaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Historical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

As an avid football fan! It was more than pleasure to watch a football game in such an iconic stadium. I apprecite the history it holds and the people are welcoming! Mad eit better when my Sooners took the victory! I would go back to watch any game in the future!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mexilent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE BEST PLACE IN THE WORLD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

to experience a true college football experience . From the band to the campus to awesome tailgating. Golden Dome, touchdown Jesus , to the Grotto and don't forget the bookstore . Doesn't get any better then this !!!! Tickets are expensive but worth it !!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank takincare-of-busines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Notre Dame Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

A GREAT experience for college football!

Super tailgating, bookstore, activities on campus to enjoy on a football weekend.

Would highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FNF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notre Dame Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Notre Dame Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing