We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Season shows

We get season tickets for the shows- they are all of the highest quality- I don't think that there... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
971cynthiat
,
Mishawaka, Indiana
Amazing Wedding reception

Attended a family wedding here and it was fantastic. The serving staff and room were outstanding... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
Eggs74
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
91
11
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
11
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful theatre great seats main floor dirty dancing great sound street parking phantom of the opera bought tickets no bad seats awesome venue great acoustics balcony concert stage performance wicked acts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We get season tickets for the shows- they are all of the highest quality- I don't think that there is a bad seat in the house- cant wait for the season to start...

Thank 971cynthiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Operations Manager at Morris Performing Arts Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review of Broadway shows at the Morris!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Attended a family wedding here and it was fantastic. The serving staff and room were outstanding. The cocktail hour in the lobby was fantastic. Couldn't have asked for much better.

Thank Eggs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Living close to this theater I've gotten to attend many performances here. This is a beautiful theater with old world charm. There are no bad seats in the house!

Thank Alise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The Morris is a nearly 100-year-old magnificently restored showplace, Once home to vaudeville acts and then movies, the theater now hosts Broadway productions, concerts, comedy acts, etc. The ornate interior is absolutely splendid and acoustics are very good. When you visit, you really get two shows for the price of one--it's entertaining just looking around at the gorgeous interior.

Thank JustaHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

I experienced a concert at the Morris Performing Arts Center recently and really appreciated the beauty of the venue. The restored architecture in the auditorium and foyer is dazzling and the illuminated marquee on the front of the building is cool. I've attached photos of all 3. I don't live in South Bend, but I hope to return to the Morris Performing Arts Center. It's a great place to take in a show.

Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband bought tickets for Wicked when it played in town. I had never been to The Morris before and d idnt know what to expect. I had a wonderful time and the building is old but we'll taken care of.

Thank tatgirl661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Operations Manager at Morris Performing Arts Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

It's great to see that you enjoyed your experience at Wicked. We take pride in taking care of the historic Morris Performing Arts Center for future generations to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Love the variety of shows. Wish the seats were more staggard so you didn't have to keep looking around the tall person sitting in front of you.

Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Never thought I’d fly half way across country to see a concert in South Bend, Indiana.
However, what an Awesome Venue! Great acoustics, very friendly staff, and we would definitely come back to this venue for a concert we want to see (over large arena).

Pics attached were our seats and they were BEST SEATS IN HOUSE!!!!
We were in seats ROY-B - 3 & 4

Thank spiderelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Operations Manager at Morris Performing Arts Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you for such a great review! We hope you do come back to visit for another concert soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

This facility everytime I have been here has been very clean. The staff is very helpful and really enjoy seeing shows here. Will come again soon.

Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Operations Manager at Morris Performing Arts Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you Ben for your awesome review. We hope you do come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We had 1st balcony right seats about 10 rows up , way to the right and still saw the stage very well. The sound was excellent the environment beautiful. The seats are not made for anyone bigger than 175# I would say and are very tight old fashioned theatre seats. Will call was easy, and there was an elevator to the top for those with handicap. Beautiful show...

Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Operations Manager at Morris Performing Arts Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your review of Phantom of the Opera Jennifer. We hope you come for another great show at the Morris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews