We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain for quality boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Immaculate, large rooms. Great reception & breakfast. Good location, walk to Notre Dame for exercise. Bikes available for daily rental. Very reasonable pricing for quality. Coffee, ice tea, water & cookies available all day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer1404, Director of Sales at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hello Echo4,

Thank you for posting this awesome review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer our guest. I hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stay at the Ivy Court Inn & Suites.

Until Next Time

Jen Thomas
Director of Sales
Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 404 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We love staying at this small extremely convenient hotel. It is right across from the athletic facilities at Notre Dame and the LINEBACKER INN TOO! They have a fresh baked cookie for you and an AMAZING breakfast. Most importantly they people who work there and run it are nice and very professional!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nearandnearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer1404, Director of Sales at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hi nearandnearer -

Thank you so much for staying at the Ivy Court Inn & Suites! It is great to hear that you enjoy our location and the cookies! It's the amazing guest's like you that makes our job so enjoyable, and hope to see ya back soon.

Take Care

Jen Thomas
Director if Sales
Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at Ivy Court in a double suite. Our room was very spacious with two double beds and a separate sitting room with a pull out couch and kitchenette area. The staff is very accommodating and location can't be beat. We could see Touchdown Jesus from our room and walked to campus.

The breakfast is beyond what you would expect as a complimentary offering - waffles , eggs, sausage and bacon plus cereal, yogurt and fruit. They had coffee, iced tea and cookies out all day.

My only complaint is that the housekeeping was a little lacking. I had hair in the tub on the first day - yuk. We also had to ask to have our room made up . We arrived later in the day and it looked as if we were missed. These were really small items in comparison to how great our stay was . Really excellent. If our daughter enrolls at ND , we will be repeat customers!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Ortho3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon G, General Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hi Ortho3311,
Thank you for staying with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned our rooms are very unique and offer a lot more space than a traditional hotel room. This along with the view leave many Ivy Court first timers coming back again and again.
We are also very proud of our breakfast. Everything is made from scratch each morning and is definitely a big part of the Ivy Court experience so I am very happy that you mentioned it.
I am very sorry if we missed cleaning your room. You should not have to ask for that and I can assure you that it will not happen on your next visit. Please keep us posted on your daughter’s decision. If she needs another visit or we can help with anything let us know.
Thanks and hope to see you soon!
Brandon Gill
General Manager
Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Ivy Court is a very charming hotel. I stayed there on a snowy weekend. I felt like I was at a ski resort. The spacious common area had a fireplace and hot drinks. Breakfast was awesome. The room was spacious and comfortable. While my son was doing some tennis training, literally 1 block away on the Notre Dame campus, I was all cozy sitting at a desk in our room filling out my X-mas cards and watching the snow fall outside of my window. It was so peaceful! The staff was very friendly and cleaned the snow off of our cars in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendan972016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon G, General Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hi Bendan97,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ivy Court Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,
Brandon Gill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a great, fun place to stay very close to the Notre Dame Campus (across the street). Our room had a great view of "Touchdown Jesus" and the Gold Dome of the Main Building. The beds were enormous and comfortable and the room was very spacious. The property is in relatively good condition, fitting for an inn. Morning breakfast is included and had a nice variety, service staff was very gracious and helpful.

Only one small gripe: a few feet from our door there was a plastic bag with what looked like a rotting muffin inside, just lying on the floor. It was there in the morning when we checked in, overnight, and then the next morning the housekeeping cart was parked in from of it. I realize this is an extremely small issue, but it did give me some doubts about the overall cleanliness of the property.

Overall: Great value, fantastic views, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Some effort could be made to improve cleanliness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side of the property to score a view of Touchdown Jesus and the Notre Da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dante M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon G, General Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hi Dante M,
Thank you for staying at the Ivy Court! I appreciate you taking the time to review us. It is always nice to hear when someone enjoys their experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities like our location, breakfast and staff. I am so sorry for the trash left in your hallway. I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence and appreciate that you brought it to our attention.
I hope that you are able to visit us again in the future!
Brandon Gill
General Manager
Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My stay at the Ivy Court was great! The amenities are really nice (cookies, coffee/tea, breakfast). The staff is very welcoming and helpful. It's easy to find and really convenient to ND. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer1404, Director of Sales at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hi Linda M,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Ivy Court and most off all for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the cookies we offer! I hope that you will stay with us again if back in the area.

Thanks Again

Jennifer Thomas
Director of Sales
Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My son loved his beautiful room there. He was very thrilled by the whole Ivy Court experience. He has a great passion for photography and loved wandering around the Notre Dame Campus, which is right across the street from the hotel. He captured many great pics. He felt so at home there and was treated like gold by the staff. They are all extremely friendly & helpful and go out of their way to make your stay the best ever! The staff truly cares about the guests staying there and aim to make their stay a memorable one. The Front Desk staff even packed a healthy goodie bag for my son because he was rushing off to catch a bus to bring him back home to Michigan and was super hungry with no time to stop for food. That is impressive! Customer Service to the MAX is what you find here at Ivy Court. I can't wait until summer when our family will head back there for a few wonderful days in such pleasant accomodations. You get so much for your money staying there - the price is great! Thanks to everyone at the Ivy Court. You are BESTEST!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer1404, Director of Sales at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hi Sandra B,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review! We truly appreciate our guest and enjoy making their stay the best we can. I remember your son and I have to say you did an awesome job with him, he was so polite! We look forward to you coming back to see us this summer and again thank you!

See ya soon

Jennifer Thomas
Director of Sales
Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
612 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Court Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Address: 1404 Ivy Ct, South Bend, IN 46637-5684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#3 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#3 Family Hotel in South Bend
#3 Business Hotel in South Bend
#3 Green Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: $98 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivy Court Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're inn at the Ivy Court Inn & Suites. Located just steps away from the University of Notre Dame's campus, enjoy the beautiful historical views, and the nearby shopping and dining in Eddy Street Commons. We are an independent boutique property that our guests love returning to time and time again. Wake up in the morning to a homemade breakfast. Treat yourself at any time to gourmet coffee, freshly brewed iced tea and cookies in our lobby, or get moving in our state-of-the art fitness area. Relax at the end of your day in one of our spacious rooms. We offer both standard rooms or suites to accommodate many of your different travel needs. Stay connected on our complimentary high-speed internet access. We also offer the most unique meeting space in our area. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, you're sure to find a cozy sense of home here at Ivy Court. There's a reason we are ranked the country's #2 College Hotel. Let us extend our hospitality to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ivy Court Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Court Hotel South Bend
Ivy Court Inn And Suites
Jamison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing