We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great place great location”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

When visiting The University Of Notre Dame this is the place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable and it is located across the street from the university. We especially loved the really comfortable bed with cushy sheets and comforter. The staff was very helpful and the price was right when we stayed here. I'm sure during football season it would be way more. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crbeatles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    70
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
157
65
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

So you're considering visiting Notre Dame (not during a home football game, for God's sakes!) and wondering where to stay? Ivy Court is the easy answer. First reason, location. It is across the street from the University, and an easy walk to any location on campus. Second reason: price; very reasonable, mid $70s nightly with full breakfast (nice work out room, too). Third reason: good service. Clean, spacious rooms, attentive maid service; cookies & coffee & ice water available in the lobby 24/7. It is off a major street but quiet, and in a much more attractive environment than the hotels off the 933/old US31 strip. Our second stay in 6 months was during the 4th of July Holiday weekend this year, and we will make this our base for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Ivy Court Inn and Suites were an exceptional value. The rooms were not lavish, but they were comfortable and clean and the service, price, and complementary breakfast were excellent. The hotel is located right off the campus of Notre Dame and has a homey feel to it. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and courteous. There is no charge for parking which we have experienced at other downtown South Bend hotels. Found this hotel quite by accident, but we're glad we did!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wichita50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. The facilities are well maintained, the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. It's within walking distance of Notre Dame's campus and several restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redpath11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is in an excellent location very near Notre Dame campus. Facility is well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast with real plates and silverware--no plastic. Would be sure to stay there again when in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellie1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and the excellent service at Ivy Court. The free buffet breakfast is delicious and has a good variety of dishes (including make your own Belgian waffles). Although I don't normally notice the quality of the housekeeping staff at hotels, their staff was exceptional. My husband was ill during our stay and after having the "do not disturb" sign on all day, they came back while we were out to dinner (without us asking) to make up the room. The location is perfect for visiting the university as well. The reason I gave the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is that the walls were extremely thin and we could hear kids pounding on doors, running through the halls, and yelling. Because the hotel was full, and many guests were there for a youth soccer tournament, there was a lot of noise. Also the fitness room is in serious need of attention. But all in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything was a great value in this hotel. The breakfast was the best free breakfast so far in our travels over the last 6 weeks.

The only problem is that it is it not extremely handicapped friendly. They have a luggage mover at the front but you have to climb 5 stairs to get to it. They have a ramp in the back however. What is ironic about this is that it was built in 1986 or so when Notre Dame hosted the Special Olympics.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mageith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
306 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Court Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Property: Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Address: 1404 Ivy Ct, South Bend, IN 46637-5684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#3 Family Hotel in South Bend
#3 Green Hotel in South Bend
#3 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivy Court Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re looking for a stylish, boutique-style hotel or relaxing overnight accommodations next to the University of Notre Dame, you’re inn luck. The newly renovated Ivy Court Inn and Suites is located directly across the street from the University of Notre Dame’s campus and unbeatably close to the heart of the city of South Bend. We want to help make your stay happy, convenient, and comfortable when visiting the Notre Dame/South Bend area. At Ivy Court, we’re pleased to offer a unique experience with various room plans from which to choose, gathering spaces complete with an exercise room, and a hot breakfast buffet with made-to-order eggs and make-your-own waffles. We offer unbeatable amenities and are located in close proximity to many South Bend attractions, world-class universities, healthcare institutions, corporate businesses, and Indiana’s first two-site, state-certified technology park. We are a convenient and charming drive from local Amish Country, nearby casinos, outlet mall shopping, the exciting and diverse “Windy City” of Chicago, and the city of Indianapolis. Just take a look around and you’ll enjoy views like no other: the famed Golden Dome, The House That Rockne Built—Notre Dame Football Stadium, Basilica, and, of course, Touchdown Jesus. We’re proud of our standing as a Better Business Bureau-certified hotel. And, our hotel exterior isn’t the only green thing around – we have a green mission, too, and we follow and cultivate environmentally friendly practices every day at our hotel. We invite you to look around and get comfortable. You’ll soon see why Ivy Court Inn & Suites is the choice for accommodations in South Bend. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ivy Court Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Court Hotel South Bend
Ivy Court Inn And Suites
Jamison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing