We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Saint Mary's(South Bend)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn South Bend(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$130
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites University Area(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$83
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
322
81
33
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
81
33
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dame campuscookiesiced teahash brownsreal eggshomemade salsaplace to staytouchdown jesusrooms are largebasketball gamebagelsthe location is perfecteddy street commonswonderful breakfaststaff was very friendlybed and breakfastdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 448 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed overnight as it was close to the ND campus. From the outside it looks kind of like a large B&B but the rooms were fantastic! When my wife and I first entered the room it looked small and kind of disappointing, but then we walked all the way in and found that what we were looking at was the living room area and around the corner through another door was the very comfortable bed and bathroom. The view from our window was excellent. We could see the Golden Dome and "Touchdown Jesus" from our room.

For the location and price, I would recommend this to anyone that is visiting Notre Dame!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mvandemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Ivy Court Inn next to Notre Dame University last weekend. It was a ver nice intimate hotel with a very personable staff. We were there for the ND block party, which was located within walking distance to that and the Eddie Street Commons. I highly recommend this location anytime you are going to ND for its location and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Fantastic hotel! Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and a great buffet breakfast. From our room we had a great view of the notre dame campus. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammyvandemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I was do excited to book our hotel here. Loved that you get fresh cookies upon check in and made to order eggs for breakfast. Neither happened. We were billed for our 1 night 2x!!!! We are still on vacation so we did not settle that yet. The rooms are like laying on plywood. We found begs in our room as well. I could go on and on. I was very saddened. I was looking for a peaceful place to relax and this wad not it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kacollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were very disappointed and will NEVER return. The inn is literally across the street from a large and obscenely loud dance club and bar. Its cornered on a major intersection for campus traffic. The bar music thumped intil one am. Car revving and racing didn't stop til FOUR am.
The hotel manager himself was having his own HS class reunion there right in the lobby and rooms. When we checked in at 9pm with our two children we couldn't get in the lobby door. People were drunk and screaming, smoking and cursing. One man fell in the lobby screaming obsenities. The beds were extremely hard. This was by far the worst night I have ever spentin a hotel. We did not stay there the second night.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjohnson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews