We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLEAN, comfortable, perfect location for visiting ND” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“CLEAN, comfortable, perfect location for visiting ND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

My teenage son and I traveled to South Bend to check out Univ. of ND. We stayed at the Ivy Court Inn based on other reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. For the price, this place cannot be beat. The room was immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable. The place is updated throughout (carpets, bedding, etc). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is on the corner of the entrance to ND. We left the hotel on foot and walked through the entire campus without needing our car. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Beth107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    69
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
149
65
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TOLEDO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. It had more of a bed and breakfast feel than a hotel. We loved the 24 hour coffee and the staff was excellent. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. You can't beat it for the price! I highly recommend checking this hotel out. We had a great time!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rentfan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

nice, comfortable and friendly hotel, giving you everything you need: big comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, fast internet acess, tea and coffe all the way through, also in wour room, fridge and small kitchen with microwave in the room, ironing possibility, important, if you are on business trip, nice and friendlly reception. the hotel is nearest to the campus, and you have some nice restaurance and pubs in walking distance

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank tatjanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

I come in town twice a year to visit family and I always stay at Ivy Court. Heather, Jennifer and Tatum are great, and when I call to make reservations, they are always so accommodating. As a previous hotel manager, I can be very critical about hotels I stay in as I know what to look for. I normally stay during the slow season, so it's usually pretty quiet. The rooms aren't the cleanest and the amenities are not 5 star, but it's not the Four Seasons so you can't expect that. What you can expect are good rates and most important, personal attention and people (staff) that care about your stay. The Marriott is "supposed" to be THE hotel to say at, but I wouldn't stay there if the room rates were $1. Yes, there are other newer hotels, but new doesn't always equal good. I will continue to stay at Ivy Court when I come to SB as I know how I'll be treated and that I will enjoy my stay. P.S., they have a great fitness room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KittenSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

I've stayed here numerous times and it's pretty good, but many of the claims by other reviewers are a bit inflated I think. It's pretty clean, it has some charm, it is affordable, but it has numerous flaws. It smells like perfume and the infrastructure is outdated and sometimes faulty. House keeping does not always get the things clean and they are not available half of the day. The staff is not all friendly although most try to act like it and some are genuine. It is odd that most of them eat breakfast from the same dining room as the guests. The walls are pretty thin so you may hear other TVs, guests, and hallway traffic.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

This hotel was very close to Notre Dame campus and easy to find. We were there to tour the college campus and it was ideal. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room clean and the morning breakfast was outstanding.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank SoDakViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Great Hotel -The old Jameson. --Especially for Notre Dame games or business at ND and SouthBend...perfect location, clean hotel, perfect access to tailgating but most of all great people.....HEATHER, ASHLEY, KRISTIN(shes gonna kill me if i spelled her name wrong) et-al' I can't say enough about how accommodating they are....but I must say when the key front desk person on staff, who is many months pregnant, in the middle of the night, not able to leave the front desk.....leaves anyway...to get her own car and her own jumpler cables to jump start my dead battery car when no one else would....you can imagine how they take care of people who are actually "in" the hotel. They really do take care of their guests...and it starts from the top, you can tell that! Call Heather. Patrick P.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pjp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Court Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Property: Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Address: 1404 Ivy Ct, South Bend, IN 46637-5684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#3 Green Hotel in South Bend
#3 Business Hotel in South Bend
#3 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivy Court Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re looking for a stylish, boutique-style hotel or relaxing overnight accommodations next to the University of Notre Dame, you’re inn luck. The newly renovated Ivy Court Inn and Suites is located directly across the street from the University of Notre Dame’s campus and unbeatably close to the heart of the city of South Bend. We want to help make your stay happy, convenient, and comfortable when visiting the Notre Dame/South Bend area. At Ivy Court, we’re pleased to offer a unique experience with various room plans from which to choose, gathering spaces complete with an exercise room, and a hot breakfast buffet with made-to-order eggs and make-your-own waffles. We offer unbeatable amenities and are located in close proximity to many South Bend attractions, world-class universities, healthcare institutions, corporate businesses, and Indiana’s first two-site, state-certified technology park. We are a convenient and charming drive from local Amish Country, nearby casinos, outlet mall shopping, the exciting and diverse “Windy City” of Chicago, and the city of Indianapolis. Just take a look around and you’ll enjoy views like no other: the famed Golden Dome, The House That Rockne Built—Notre Dame Football Stadium, Basilica, and, of course, Touchdown Jesus. We’re proud of our standing as a Better Business Bureau-certified hotel. And, our hotel exterior isn’t the only green thing around – we have a green mission, too, and we follow and cultivate environmentally friendly practices every day at our hotel. We invite you to look around and get comfortable. You’ll soon see why Ivy Court Inn & Suites is the choice for accommodations in South Bend. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ivy Court Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Court Inn And Suites
Ivy Court Hotel South Bend
Jamison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing