We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a big group”

Brothers Bar & Grill
Ranked #38 of 296 Restaurants in South Bend
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brighton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place for a big group”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a hockey tournament and our large group easily fit in an area all together in the front of the restaurant. boys had pool table and shuffleboard game to play while waiting for food, and shops along same sidewalk. large parking structure entrance couple doors down. Everyone seemed to be pleased with their food (basic pub fare) & nice beer selection ... As others have commented, service is slow.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwhenIcan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    49
    30
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you are ever at Notre Dame you should hit Brother's in the Eddy St commons. Great food (sandwiches and burgers). Great beer selection and an excellent wait staff.

It was also a place you could take the kids.

We were the night before a big football game and they handled the large crowd very well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice patio”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My group of 8 friends sat outside on the patio on a nice September evening. Since it was a Monday night, the place wasn't too busy. The service was excellent. Our server was patient with my friends who took FOREVER to order their food. Beer selection was above average.

Some of us had burgers (good), I had a barbecue chicken quesadilla (Excellent!).

I especially liked that we could access the patio from inside the restaurant or from 2 gates outside. Parking could be a litle scarce around the place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upnorthjodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, IN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brothers Bar and Grill”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My brother and sister-in-law were in town from Tennessee and wanted to go to the Notre Dame Bookstore, (once a ND fan, always a ND fan.) My husband and I took them to Eddy Commons. We stopped for lunch at Brothers Bar and Grill. We were all impress with the atmosphere, food, variety of beer and other drinks, (great Bloody Mary's), and it was reasonably priced. We each had something different to eat, but all agreed the food was very good. This was my first experience at Brothers and would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAWGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GATOR BALLS!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stopped by here after a morning round at Warren Golf Course. Wide open seating on a Saturday for lunch was great! Sat outside which was enjoyable. Server was great and prompt. Followed her recommendation to try the Gator Balls and I will be back for those! Jalepeno, stuffed into cheese, stuffed into chicken, and then wrapped in bacon! So good! Had the buffalo chicken sandwich which was great as well! 18oz miller lite for $3. Portions were good. Food came out fast, and reasonably priced!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brothers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing