We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
29
41
18
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
41
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean stayed here notre dame future trips would stay again budget hotel english muffin cereal bend fridge corridor lodging
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 97 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped here late at night on a road trip to see friends in Buffalo and the property appeared to be clean and well kept. The room did smell a little musty but otherwise clean and the king sized bed was a nice luxury for me and my wife. The people in the next room were up very late and their TV was loud so we could hear it but we were so tired we went to sleep anyway. The walls are not sound proof obviously. The breakfast was simple with cereal but they did have a waffle maker and that was nice. I'd stay here again for the price it was adequate for a stop off the Interstate.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank phoggy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

For our family, this was the best value for the price on our entire car trip from Cleveland to Seattle. The room was quiet and spacious. The beds were just about perfect. The air conditioner and shower worked. While the TV was not HD, it was good enough for us to watch part of a soccer game before falling asleep. It. is not brand new, but it was very clean. Staff friendly

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I'm not sure about the other reviews, but they are too "glowing" just like the photos, which are clearly not taken by travelers.

This was a cheap and convenient stay. But the bed was both comfy and lumpy and the TV image distorted and fuzzy. The coffee was weak in cheesy styrofoam cups. This is not a walkable neighborhood.

All that being said, I think you get what you pay for here, so I'm not complaining. It was pretty clean, and the staff was friendly. Good value.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, and the hallways are quite long. Ask for a first floor room, and a room near one of the doors if you have a heavy suitcase
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mcscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here on a business trip. Rick and the staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. They have added waffles to the contnental breakfast so it gives a good variety. Same as last time, it was clean and a great value for the price. We usually get a king room and was not disappointed with the size of the room. It is so nice to find a good clean room at a good value. We will stay again when we return to South Bend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy2day2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was recommended by a friend to stay with Rick at Americas Best Value Inn when coming to Notre Dame and I am glad I took his advice. The hotel is clean, Rick treats you like family, and for what little time I'm actually in the room it fits the bill perfectly. I missed one home game this past fall, but stayed here every other time surrounded by Irish fans, and was just there this past weekend for the Blue-Gold game and this place meets all my needs. I'm not looking to sit in the hotel lounge or by the pool when I'm back at Notre Dame, so why pay those prices? I want some place that is clean and convenient to campus, without paying an arm and a leg for the few hours we are actually in the room. Rick and staff provide this for me, and I have no qualms staying there again or recommending it to my friends. Ryan R.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews