We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like old cars and history” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studebaker National Museum

Studebaker National Museum
Ranked #4 of 52 things to do in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This tribute to the now-defunct Studebaker automobile exhibits over 75 vehicles that span the 114-year history of the company, from the Studebaker family's Conestoga Wagon to the final car to roll off the assembly line.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“If you like old cars and history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Studebaker cars are the stars here but the wagons and carriages make it so much more impressive. There is amazing history here. It is a very unique collection.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    98
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprised at the History”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Surprised at the History of Studebaker and southbend. The museum is very education and is a most stop if your in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I held my husband's surprise birthday party here. It was the first time any of us had been there and the place was unbelievable! The cars were great, of course, but there was so much more to take in. Must see!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Piece of South Bend History”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We visited this with family. We live relatively close, but, as do many people, we rarely visit local attractions. Having family in town, we went to lunch in South bend and decided to visit this museum. It was something that everyone enjoyed. In addition to the cars on display, there were historical items throughout the displays that made the visit fascinating. The early wagons and carriages that are on display helped set the historical periods and you had the feeling of traveling through time. The cars are beautiful and it is sad that this company left South Bend as have many others. If you get the chance, this is something that you should not miss. The price is reasonable and you can purchase a combined ticket to visit the South Bend Historical Museum as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BEETOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
296 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Studebaker Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Lots of great cars and items I never knew Studebaker even made! Lots of history. Very neat and clean. Well marked and easy to understand and view.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studebaker National Museum also viewed

 

Been to Studebaker National Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing