We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morris Inn(South Bend)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn South Bend(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
19
19
13
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
19
13
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk stafffootball weekendnotre damepillowsbend
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

What can you expect when you go to South Bend and pay $100 a night? It was not luxury, but decent enough! Rooms were clean, kitchenette was working, and it appears the rooms were recently remodeled. The view leaves something to be desired, but the location was good. Steak and Shake, Starbucks, and a few other little strip malls were easily within walking distance.
For kids, the pool is not very big, but it is functionable.
Another bonus is they do allow pets.....with a reasonable payment.
If you are staying less than 4 days, you do not get linen service! That is extra. The key is just to ask for extra towels from the maid and just know your sheets are not getting changed.
In conclusion, just expect average at a very reasonable price. It seemed to be nicer than the 'comparable' hotels in SB, In. It is no Marriott.....but it is not Motel 6 either.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The customer service was great in resplacing the telephone that was missing from my room and the television plug in cord as well. What surprises me is that the cleaning crew does not report these things as missing?! Despite the customer service, I will avoid returning. The company has done a great job with the lovely kitchenette and even the modern bathroom, but there is no padding underneath the carpet, and the most important part of a stay, in addition to cleanliness, is a decent bed. These are bargain basement quality mattresses along with the bed linens. In addition there is no safety lock on the windows on the first floor so I was reluctant to open them for an evening breeze. Although there is a computer the Internet connection and the in room WI-FI were veyr slow. And there is no breakfast. By the time we paid for breakfast elsewhere, we could have had a better overall experience for the same cost elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shira-eliora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I've stayed in a lot of hotels in my life and this is one of the nicest places for an extended stay hotel. The decor is beautiful and modern and the place is very clean and spacious. The pool is warm and wonderful...quite a nice change from most of the "heated" pools at hotels. I have to be here for a month and I got a fabulous deal for a 30 day stay. When my apartment is ready and I have to leave, I'm going to miss the pool and workout room a lot! No kidding, if you're in South Bend, you can't beat this place for the price.

Room Tip: I found this deal on Craigslist!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellygreen0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Great new hotel. Great value.
Nice rooms and great indoor pool.
Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAYTREV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Rooms were very clean!! Kitchenette was clean and the full sized fridge held all of our goodies! the front staff was very helpful in locating restaurants and assisting with locating additional pillows for the room. That really is my only complaint - bring your own pillows as the 2 that they offer you per bed are too soft and squish down like a pancake! This was a great hotel to stay in for Notre Dame games - just up the road! And we all recommend American Pancake House for breakfast!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcnamara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews