We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
222
266
153
80
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
266
153
80
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame room was clean stay there again road trip we've stayed fast food biscuits and gravy pleasant stay staff was very friendly easy access the breakfast area waffles front desk staff bend campus treadmill television
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 768 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

If you are use to paying big bucks, you may overlook this location thinking it is not safe, clean or comfortable because it is very reasonable; however, the service received was wonderful, the room was neat and clean and the customer service was absolutely wonderful. Our next booking will be here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelMel1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

If you like to sleep in a crackerjack box then this is the place for you.Not a good place for your family ,rooms are very small,walls are paper thin.Breakfast was a joke,the internet was hit and miss,and you can hear everything going on in the next room.The only plus is the staff was great and the hotel is really clean

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I really like this hotel as we stay here frequently but this visit was not up to par. First, the only elevator was problematic for the length of our stay. The hotel staff was helpful but they frequently had to go to one of the upper floors to “unlock” the elevator so it would return to the first floor. Second, while our room was generally clean, the carpeting was horribly stained, dull, and spotted. Third, other than eggs and sausage, which were bland, the remaining items were high carb. I hate to give such a neutral review for a place that is convenient and quiet but this visit could have been better.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lakerspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

I am sorry . Hopefully your next stay will be better at our hotel. We will work hard to fix those issues. Thank you for leaving us review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We had the most comfortable mattress to sleep on - perhaps ever! Everything was clean and well -maintained. I cannot speak for the other rooms - but ours was much bigger than a couple of other Microtels we have stayed at in the past. In fact, we had a 2-3 person jacuzzi in the room, a decent sized restroom, and plenty of space to move about!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RayfromWNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I had great customer services and the rooms are very clean and neat. It was only a few minutes from the airport and definitely a place I would recommend. my flight arrived early and I was able to check in early.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobbetanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews