We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    231
    139
    70
    43
See reviews for
295
134
90
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I selected this Microtel by its price and good rating. Let me say the ratings are not accurate. Carpet was dirty and worn, hole in the wall, continental breakfast was cold an unedible. Next time in the area I will gladly book a more expensive hotel. Won't stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandmaSGrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thanks for your review; I am very sorry you had a bad experience with us we do strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible with room accommodations. We use all this information provided as training and growth. We hope you have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I book hotels based on location, price, and cleanliness reviews. This hotel hit the mark for location and price. However, my room must not have been as clean as the rooms of other reviewers. The carpet looked like it had not been swept and was grimy, needed a good cleaning. I had to slip my shoes on when I got out of bed. The room was very functional even though it was small. Every inch of space was used. The long window seat with a cushion would have been nice to sit on if it had not been heavily stained. The most disturbing thing was the state of the wash cloths. They were darkened like someone had use them to clean up a greasy engine and then put in the wash. They were also worn thin. We used the hand towels for washcloths. As with most non-smoking hotels, smokers smoked in front of the entrance so you got a good dose of smelly smoke whenever you walked in and out. The walls are paper thin. There was a man next to us and although he spoke in a normal tone, every time he spoke, I looked to see if he was standing in the entrance of my room. On the plus side, the lobby was very nice. The breakfast was great with a good selection, including hot items. The breakfast area was huge and clean. The hotel staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Room 128 was not very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bendan972016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear bendan97, Thanks for your review; I am very sorry you had a bad experience with us we do strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible with room accommodations. We use all this information provided as training and growth. We hope you have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Bend hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#16 of 30 in South Bend
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in South Bend
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Address: 222 Dixie Way South, South Bend, IN 46637-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#9 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel South Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing