We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent 2 nights here while helping children prepare for a move. While small, the room was more than adequate. Noise level was low and overall, we slept very well. Breakfast was above the average Microtel. Location is good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retired15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 724 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here 9/10/12 after our tour of the Notre Dame Campus. The room was small but very clean and well lit. Check-in and check-out was handled smoothly by the friendly staff. Wireless internet available for free in the rooms, water pressure just fine for the shower, and TV was mounted on the wall. The bed was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was what you would expect from this chain motel. We would stay there again if we return to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yankee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
MAMARONECK
11
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was pleased that room doors can't slam. Thank you for installing technology that muffles a closing door at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed one night at the end of a recent vacation. The room was small but very nice - clean and with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was outstanding with a nice high shower head that you didn't have to duck under to get wet. It was a water saver style but seemed to have a bit more output than most. Breakfast was good but there were a couple of youth groups staying there and they had pretty much decimated the food. The staff was restocking when we arrived and we were able to get most items without a problem. The biscuits and gravy were quite good for this kind of an operation but the eggs were very crumbly. Still, all in all this was a very nice end to the vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TN227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

When I got off the elevator there was a distinct odor in the hallway...not pleasant!
The breakfast was below average to poor...cold and not good
There were no comfortable chairs in the rooms...and the lighting was terrible...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room (a handicap room) was large and comfortable. It was a late check in and only the handicap room was available on the first floor. Did not realize that it makes it more difficult for the non handicapped. No room on the sink, and water goes all over the floor when trying to shower. Curtain does not reach to floor & shower head (unless used in hand) points out. Resulted in water everywhere & a slip hazard with the tile floor.
In the morning we found tiny ants all over the floor by the desk. Found old crumbs along the wall. Reported this to front desk.
Water tasted bad (as did the coffee).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with this hotel. The lobby and room was clean and nicely decorated, and the receptionist went out of her way to help us find a place to eat nearby when we arrived late in the evening. The bed was luxuriously comfortable. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy_E969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
918 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in South Bend
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bend
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
#20 of 30 in South Bend
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame

Address: 222 S Dixie Way, South Bend, IN 46637-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#9 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: $64 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel South Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing