We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S. Bend trip for grand daughters HS graduation”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“S. Bend trip for grand daughters HS graduation”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice room and very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. We got there very late, so didn't have a chance to explore facilities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
53
25
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We've stayed here MANY times while visiting family, and have never been disappointed. Rooms are always spotless, beds are comfy, water is hot and plentiful and breakfast is fresh, hot and always has daily variety. The lobby is a pleasant extra place to hang out if your large suite isn't enough. The staff is super -from the front desk folks to the great and efficient housekeepers. We look forward to our stays here - keep up the great job!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as there is a fire dept. across the street with loud sirens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed there 11-5-11. 2nd time we have stayed there. Clean enough and nice rooms. Pool floor needs repaired as the pebbles are coming up. Elevator makes a bad noise. Breakfest was just ok. LOTS of lod kiddos for travelling sports each time we have stayed. Only stay there with my other family but would probably find quieter place if i could for the $92/night i paid.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47201traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I didn't check reviews before staying here, and I was pleasantly surprised by the niceness of the hotel and the price. It was very late when we checked in. I called first and the worker went down $10 in price when he knew I was looking for a good deal. Very nice rooms and bed; clean overall; nice staff; great breakfast; The swimming pool looked nice and clean, but we didn't get a chance to use it.. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Clean, decent price, great staff. Comfortable beds

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Good quality room, clean, beds were comfortable, nice buffet in the morning. Close to Notre Dame. Would stay here again if passing through South Bend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ah_bah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend while in town for ND v Mich St. The room was great and the front desk staff was very helpful. The indoor pool needs a little work. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and has something for everyone. They even exceeded my expectations with an omelet station. I can assure you on my next visit I will be staying here especially if I have my daughter.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
106 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#12 of 29 in South Bend
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
6.9 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
797 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 60971 US 31 S, South Bend, IN 46614-5147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing