We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location off Interstate, good quality stay, comfortable and clean room..”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Good quality room, clean, beds were comfortable, nice buffet in the morning. Close to Notre Dame. Would stay here again if passing through South Bend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah_bah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend while in town for ND v Mich St. The room was great and the front desk staff was very helpful. The indoor pool needs a little work. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and has something for everyone. They even exceeded my expectations with an omelet station. I can assure you on my next visit I will be staying here especially if I have my daughter.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelingbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here overnight. It was a nice hotel, clean and the check in staff was very helpful. There was a coupon for this particular Comfort Inn in one of the "rest stop" fliers. The only confusion was that there are 2 Comfort Inns in the area. This is "south". Not far from the interstate, though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kannika092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We went to South Bend for a family reunion and while we were there we visited the campus of Notre Dame. This hotel is very nice, clean and centrally located. We got a suite at what most hotel rooms would cost and it was great. The A/C worked fine, the bathroom was large (great water pressure) the seating area with desk was spacious (had no trouble logging in for work) and the kind bed was heavenly! They have a pool and the cost of the room includes breakfast which wasn't bad. They only down side was a lot of noise late evening from high school kids involved in a tournament hanging out in the hallway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel since there wasn't room for everyone to stay with relatives during a family celebration. We were delighted to find a clean, comfortable and spacious room at a very reasonable price. Especially enjoyable were the breakfast provided at no extra cost -- a wide range of choices is available, from bagels to waffles to scrambled eggs. For me especially, the exercise room was a big plus. I was able to get a workout on a professional-model treadmill first thing in the morning, and as a result felt great during our visit. The hotel wasn't crowded last weekend, so I don't know whether it's always so pleasantly peacefu at this locationl. But we certainly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel seems relatively new. Staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient . Hotel is clean, breakfast is provided, with coffee and tea available all day, cookies in the evening. We stayed here for business in Plymouth. The 20-30 minute drive was worth while. Although we usually find our own hotel, AAA found this one for us and we were very fortunate as another hotel informed us this was Culver Military School's parent's weekend. This was convenient to shopping, restaurants, but driving only, not walking. We will stay here again. Internet is provided but appears to be not "Mac friendly." There was no safe provided.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at this same hotel last year, and it was great then, but they have made it even better. They provide a breakfast each morning that is outstanding. It used to be a pretty run of the mill continental breakfast, but now it includes eggs of some sort each day, as well as a breakfast meat, ie. bacon or sausage! Nice improvement!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms1candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
8 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 30 in South Bend
109 reviews
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
909 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#13 of 30 in South Bend
138 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 60971 US 31 S, South Bend, IN 46614-5147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range: $84 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing