We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great respite in the countryside”
Review of Les Pesques

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palaminy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Pesques
Ranked #1 of 1 Palaminy B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a great 2 night stay at Les Pesques in February. Bruno and Brigitte were great hosts and our stay there was a perfect place to catch our breath between more urban destinations. On the night we arrived, Bruno recommended L'Occitane (in Cazeres) for dinner, which was excellent. On our second day we drove to the Grotte du Niaux (cave with prehistoric paintings - make a reservation!), which is about an hour southeast of Les Pesques and is a beautiful drive, although the directions can be confusing. That night we dined with Brigitte, Bruno, and 2 other guests and had a great meal and great conversation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Les Pesques
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 66 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

We won't pretend to be unbias when it comes to Les Pesques. It is the best CdeH we've found in France and we stayed in dozens of CdeHs. This is our sixth extended tour of France and we stayed here the first time and everytime since.

What makes Les Pesques so magic. That's simple, Brigitte LeBris! She is a compond of everything that makes the women of France so delightful. We have never known a better hostess. You need somehing, Brigitte will find it. The person that recommended Les Pesques to us wrote me that, "there is nothing I would rather do than sit in the sunshine in her garden, drink a glass of Bruno's wine and talk to Brigitte." Bye the bye, Bruno is charming, too, in addition to being a master of the grill with a basement full of fine French wine.

Les Pesques itself is a lovely restored old farm house. Meals are served in on the garden lawn whenever possible. Brigitte is a great cook. The rooms are all lovely. Our favorite is a small two bedroon suite, which is not a fancy as the other three rooms, but gives us the feeling that we are part of the family.

Now there must be a reaon why we are so enthusiastic about Les Pesques. Come visit and find out for yourself!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peripatetical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed with Brigitte for one night, but she was by far the best hostess during our whole 2 week trip of France.
We called her slightly lost for directions, when in my broken French I asked her if she spoke English. A little she said, and then continued to speak fluently in English to me! We soon found her beautiful home and we welcomed warmly.

We asked if she knew any nice drives as we wanted to look around the national parks. She got out a road map (which she lent us) and told us where to go, where to stop for lunch (very good choice) and we ended up driving up the most beautiful mountains I have ever seen.
On our return we had a lovely pot of English tea and home-made biscuits waiting.

Our bedroom was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the whole house was so rustic and French.
We had a perfectly cooked boiled egg for breakfast as well as juice, pastries, bread, home-made jam and tea. We really enjoyed our stay here, she was the perfect host the house was amazing, and with a view from our bedroom window like the one we had it was worth it just for that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1111Grace1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed only one night at Les Pesques but wished we had stayed longer. The place is lovely, tranquil and relaxing. Brigitte is a delightful hostess and Bruno's tomatoes were some of the best I have ever, ever eaten. The place itself is old, restored but not overly updated so has rustic charm and is a real home for the family. Expect creaking floors, low doorways, a few cats running around and an authentic old french-farmhouse look and feel. We were welcomed with a big pot of tea in the garden, and dinned with the host and hostess and other guests on their local produce and local very good wines. Brigitte is such a good hostess, keeping conversation flowing. A lovely place and immense value for money (really Brigitte should charge a lot more - it is worth it!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoupDragonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

What Brigitte and Bruno offer is delightfully unique. Our accommodation was very spacious oozing with French charm. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed and every detail was French country style. Our hosts know how to create a home away from home. Their cooking revolved around their garden and local producers (yumm!). They were only too pleased to attend to our every need and they engaged us and other guests in conversation with vivacity and enthusiasm. In addition, they had a fantastic knowledge of special points of interest and were able to apply that to our preferences. In all of our travels over 20 years, this French B&B in an idyllic tranquil setting ranks in the top five.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzTimes2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed with Brigitte and Bruno at Les Pesques for 3 nights in August 2012 at the start of our holiday after flying to Toulouse. Theirs is a lovely French bed and breakfast with character, land and some animals where we were made to feel very welcome. We ate with the family/other guests on two evenings which was most enjoyable and typically French. It represents excellent value for money. The area is very peaceful though only a short distance by car to a small village with amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montyglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We arrived in a rain storm but the welcome was very warm.
We had a fabulous visit to Les Pesques which was our first visit to France staying in bed and breakfast accommodation.
We were offered tea and cake on arrival which was gratefully received. We joined Brigitte and Bruno for the evening meal with another couple which was delightful.
Truly a wonderful experience which we will be repeating in the very near future.
Had a walk around the lovely garden before leaving taking numerous photographs.
Thank you Brigitte and Bruno.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank treehouse64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palaminy
11.3 mi away
Villa MonPlaisir
Villa MonPlaisir
#1 of 1 in Latrape
44 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ferme Saint Joseph
Ferme Saint Joseph
#1 of 1 in Le Fousseret
5 reviews
8.2 mi away
L'Escalere
L'Escalere
#1 of 1 in Arnaud-Guilhem
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Laurans
Hotel Saint Laurans
#1 of 2 in Aurignac
55 reviews
9.1 mi away
Les Granges de Jules
Les Granges de Jules
#1 of 1 in Lafitte-Vigordanne
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pesques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pesques

Address: 31220 Palaminy, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Palaminy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Palaminy
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing