We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
July 4th fun

Had a wonderful time on the Fawn River canoeing and kayaking. Owners were friendly and helpful... read more

Reviewed July 3, 2017
Sue G
,
Elkhart, Indiana
via mobile
T&L Country Canoes rock!

Had an awesome time kayaking the Fawn River. T&L Country Canoes was very affordable, and everyone... read more

Reviewed July 1, 2017
kspaulding2
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
11
3
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river challenges float wildlife fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Owner was so disrespectful, all because of a paddle that we paid for. Started saying bad works infront of all the kids, and got in my 15 year old cousins face and started yelling at him. What an amateur trash, definitely never coming back here ever again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank killaxufcx41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We should NOT have been allowed to take our young grandchildren out on that day! Water was high, current was strong, and many trees blocked path..Owner had not been down river in 2 - 3 weeks, very irresponsible!

We overturned and no help in site!! Scariest canoe trip ever!!
No apology by owner...

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time on the Fawn River canoeing and kayaking. Owners were friendly and helpful. We took the 4 hour trip and enjoyed all the country side. Was relaxing but some challenges along the way. Can't wait to do it next time.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome time kayaking the Fawn River. T&L Country Canoes was very affordable, and everyone was so nice. Would highly recommend to outdoors enthusiasts!! I'll definitely be going again!

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank kspaulding2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time here, and we had a wonderful experience! The owner was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We had our 4 year old son in the middle of a 2 person canoe, and we all had a blast!

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank 380lindsayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews