We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wana Cup Restaurant

Wana Cup Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Shipshewana
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I've been here 4 times. It is similar type of food/atmosphere to Dairy Queen but with more food choices. Our favorite foods were the stuffed french toast (we've had raspberry and blueberry, both are great) and biscuits & gravy. Hashbrowns are decent too. I've had a sloppy joe for lunch there before, and it was okay. Service has been average. Prices are good. If you're in the area, I would go during breakfast time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    46
    38
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
s.tilllman valley
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was a good burger joint to eat. Convenient to Farmstead Inn and flea market. Also close to town. They have good service too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kat234-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a good experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Was in Shipshewana today and ate at Wana Cup Busy saturday, the clerk taking our order struggled big time putting it into the register, said she had only worked 2 days. Maybe she should have had more training before putting her out on a busy day. Five of us were eating - food came out little at a time. A vanilla shake came out as a chocolate shake, but we had waited so long we just accepted it. One person orderd a shrimp basket and then she also got a basket of fries, think the wrong things were put in order. Then had to tell her we were still missing items. Out of 3 cheeseburgers, only 1 had cheese! We never got our receipt from the register so don't know what we really paid for. Within an hour, the 3 of us that ate hamburgers were sick to our stomachs. Took us several hours before we were ok again. Will not eat there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stay Away from Wana Cup”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My family and I took a day trip to Shipshewana. There were several quaint looking restaurants and we wanted something privately owned in hopes of a little Amish charmed food. We stopped at Wana Cup. We ordered at the counter. I was so excited to try the broasted chicken. We found the dishes to be dirty and the food to be barely adequate. I was very disappointed. You prepay, so there was no point in complaining. We just left. It was that bad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The turkey/mashed potatoes and broasted chicken was freshly made and delicious! While we did have to wait a bit for it, it was worth the wait.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ritapawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wana Cup Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wana Cup Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing