We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away from Wana Cup”

Wana Cup Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Shipshewana
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stay Away from Wana Cup”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My family and I took a day trip to Shipshewana. There were several quaint looking restaurants and we wanted something privately owned in hopes of a little Amish charmed food. We stopped at Wana Cup. We ordered at the counter. I was so excited to try the broasted chicken. We found the dishes to be dirty and the food to be barely adequate. I was very disappointed. You prepay, so there was no point in complaining. We just left. It was that bad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    40
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ingleside, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The turkey/mashed potatoes and broasted chicken was freshly made and delicious! While we did have to wait a bit for it, it was worth the wait.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ritapawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went here for lunch and was very dissappointed. Just fair food and fair prices. Nothing to brag about and doubt we'll go back. Not a good experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank indianalilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly service, good food and affordable prices. Entrees and desserts that are hearty and filling in a casual dining atmosphere. It's so good that even the locals (Amish and "English") eat there too! What more could you want :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Choose wisely”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Four in our group. Pizza was good. Chili soup was unacceptable. Hamburgers were nicely done. Had food delivered and soup cup was only half full.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank justme44_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wana Cup Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wana Cup Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing