We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place”

Wana Cup Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Shipshewana
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
EVANSTON
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good food and good price! You order from the counter but then it is brought to you at tables. We are glad we found this place for breakfast but other meals are probably great too! We indulged in homemade, frosted cinnamon rolls.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    42
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices. The pie was excellent. This is not a fancy restaurant but the food makes up for it. The location is close to the flea market.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indianatraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in town.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Wana Cup restaurant is the best kept secret in town. Well, at least for the visitors to this town. If you look at all the Amish buggies parked out back of this place, then you know that it is a favorite among the locals. We always eat here at least once when we come to Shipshewana. Their lunch is good, nothing gourmet, but good burgers and fries, pies, ice cream, meatloaf, and other things. The real treat is their breakfast. We ate here one Wednesday before going to the Auction, and had some really good French Toast. What a great surprise. The young ladies that wait on you are very pleasant. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickyd1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wana Cup a cup”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped in for lunch. It is a little small but food was great. Apparently the amish go there for their meals.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quick Stop”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stopped at the Wana Cup Restaurant for a quick dinner before going to the Blue Gate Theatre for the play. The food was OK, but nothing out of the ordinary. You have to place your order at the counter and then the waitress brings it to the table once it is ready. There were a lot of Amish families eating at this restaurant and also tourists. The food price was not unreasonable and the staff friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canadians2155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wana Cup Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing