We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Wana Cup Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Shipshewana
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices. The pie was excellent. This is not a fancy restaurant but the food makes up for it. The location is close to the flea market.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indianatraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    46
    38
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Wana Cup restaurant is the best kept secret in town. Well, at least for the visitors to this town. If you look at all the Amish buggies parked out back of this place, then you know that it is a favorite among the locals. We always eat here at least once when we come to Shipshewana. Their lunch is good, nothing gourmet, but good burgers and fries, pies, ice cream, meatloaf, and other things. The real treat is their breakfast. We ate here one Wednesday before going to the Auction, and had some really good French Toast. What a great surprise. The young ladies that wait on you are very pleasant. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickyd1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wana Cup a cup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped in for lunch. It is a little small but food was great. Apparently the amish go there for their meals.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quick Stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stopped at the Wana Cup Restaurant for a quick dinner before going to the Blue Gate Theatre for the play. The food was OK, but nothing out of the ordinary. You have to place your order at the counter and then the waitress brings it to the table once it is ready. There were a lot of Amish families eating at this restaurant and also tourists. The food price was not unreasonable and the staff friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canadians2155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Indiana
Level Contributor
538 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Good breakfast close to downtown!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have had breakfast here many times over the years and have always enjoyed it. I'm not saying you'll find it outstanding but you will enjoy the experience. Can't tell you about their meals but breakfast is good. It's a small place with limited seating but a nice friendly place to start your day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wana Cup Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wana Cup Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing