We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People Matter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Shipshewana
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
Reviewed June 16, 2011

A Super8 Is aSuper8, this one stands out because of the people who work their. A young couple run this hotel and are very outgoing and try their best to make the stay great. Their help reflexs the same caring, a young man named Tristan is always telling travlers how to get around shipshewana and find what they are looking for. THe only improvement needs to be a bigger breakfast area, (maybe outdoor tables for summer?)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjdev79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 746 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2011

Reena Patel and her husband were so very nice during our stay. They were very helpful in suggestions for activities and dining. They were very knowledgable about the area and gave us very good direction. They were total strangers when we arrived and we were made to feel very welcome. You can be proud to have them at your front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank applepie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We have been going to the Shipshewana Flea Market for 20+ years and decided to stay here in 2010. It was such a great experience that we came back in 2011 and plan to stay here every year until we are too old to shop (which will never happen). The staff is really nice, the rooms are clean and comfortable (good mattresses and lots of hot water), and the breakfast is a perfect way to start a day of shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lan918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We had a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. It was not just cereal, they had waffles, omlets, yogurt etc. I will return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenmp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The motel is situated close to the extremely large flea market and other shopping. The hosts of this motel were fantastic - Polite, caring, and just generally made us feel very welcome. The free cooked breakfast was lovely too. We would definately stay here again if these hosts remain here at this motel, they made the stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: Non-smokers, downstairs :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramirezmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The breakfast was way more than I expected, and it was good for a hotel breakfast. The room was clean and tidy. The staff was very polite. I enjoyed the recliner in the room.
the only thing I thought was a little off-putting was that the carpet in the room felt damp by the air conditioner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnB8309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

It is very pleasant place to stay. The people managing the place are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and they have a very good breakfast. If you have any questions about the area they will help anyway they can.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipshewana
0.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
0.3 mi away
Farmstead Inn - Shipshewana
Farmstead Inn - Shipshewana
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
13.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shipshewana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shipshewana

Address: 740 S van Buren St, Shipshewana, IN 46565-8611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Shipshewana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
Price Range: $55 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shipshewana 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Shipshewana, a block away from the world famous Flea Market & Auction place and about half a mile from the downtown Shipshewana. Enjoy the shopping, dining and entertainment while lodging within a mile of the heart of Shipshewana. With a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor in 2012 and 2013, Super 8 Shipshewana provides clean, comfortable rooms for lodging with quite a few complimentary amenities to go along with. Some of them are:• Free Super Start Full Hot breakfast.• Free wireless internet• Cable television including free Premium channels like HBO• 24 hours of fresh coffee and tea in the room and in the lobby• Handicap accessible rooms with one or two beds available• Guest Laundry facility• Pets are welcome for a small fee• Free local calls• All interior corridors• In room safe• Truck or bus parking• Group rates or Package rates available • AAA, AARP, Government, Military, Senior Citizens discount offered• Wyndham Rewards program honored without black out dates• In room Refrigerators & Microwave So, come on over and have a fun filled vacation in Shipshewana, IN and make Super 8 your lodging destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Shipshewana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shipshewana
Shipshewana Super Eight
Shipshewana Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing