We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great economical meal”

East of Chicago Pizza
Ranked #12 of 26 Restaurants in Shipshewana
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Pizza restaurant with all you can eat buffet.
Restaurant details
Description: Pizza restaurant with all you can eat buffet.
Detroit
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great economical meal”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had dinner here one night, they have a buffet which I'm too fond of so we ordered a couple whole pizzas. They tasted great and thanks to a coupon I got off their website they were exceptionally reasonable. Lots of local's eating here and we'd definately go back. Very good!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank thecablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brazil, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Salad and Pizza”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The salad bar and pizza bar had alot to choose from and we and the kids enjoyed it. The people were really nice.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank paclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipshewana, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Family Resturant”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

It's not fancy, but it's a great place to go with the family. The pizza buffet offers something for everyone, salad, soup, pasta and of course lots of good pizza. Our family of 6 with children (ages 7,5,4,3) can get the all you can eat buffet for $21. The pizza is very good, it's not the best; but certainly on par with pizza hut, monicals or any other pizza chain. Definately worth trying. We are locals and it's where we typcially eat out.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
235 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place to go with kids!”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

It's very hard to find a place to eat in Shipshewana when you have children with you. Most places there have potatoes, gravy, meatloaf, etc. - not the kind of fare that children prefer. After leaving the flea market, we tried the restaurant at it's entrance. It was a long wait, plus it had the food children don't necessarily care for. We overheard someone mention a pizza place across the street. It was kind of tucked into a shopping area that we hadn't noticed before. We are so glad we found it! It had the BEST pizza buffet that we have ever been to! Many different flavors, plus wonderful desserts, pudding, soda, and salad. Since it was a buffet, it was "all you can eat". The children loved it (three 12 yr. olds), as did the adults!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East of Chicago Pizza also viewed

 

Been to East of Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing