We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious find!”
Review of JoJo's Pretzels

JoJo's Pretzels
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Shipshewana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious find!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this pretzel shop. From the outside it looks like generic food court food, boy is it so much more!!! Delicious. I may return to shipsie for the pretzels alone!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    40
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great, Great, GREAT”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Loved our first Amish pretzel! Had garlic parmesan topping and would go back again, if it wasn't so late at night! Good Job, JoJo's!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2newts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Best Pretzel. Ever.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had an original JoJo's pretzel today and it was excellent. Warm, soft, tender & tasted great. I ordered cheddar cheese sauce to dip it in, not aware that they provide 2 kinds of mustard at your table. I liked the sweet mustard better than the cheese sauce. It complements the pretzel perfectly. HUbby had the croissant combo with smoked chicken salad and said it was quite good as well. JoJo's s located inside Davis Mechantile, so you have to know where to find it. Lots of people have heard of tJoJo's - there was a healthy line of people waiting to order, but it moved fast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tagnrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tastes great”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The pretzels were so soft & tasted great...loved the sweet mustard to put on them. Enjoyed watching the gentleman make them

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank genericqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Pretzels Ever!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We went to JoJo's and were pleased to find this stop. It is a great place to either have lunch or quick snack. We tried all the flavors and just split them so everyone could try them all! A great place to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayawildfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JoJo's Pretzels also viewed

 

Been to JoJo's Pretzels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing