We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van Buren Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Shipshewana(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmstead Inn(Shipshewana)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Howe(Howe)(Great Value!)
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
259
106
16
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
106
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflea marketfront deskking whirlpool suitesausage pattiesamish countryfresh fruitnice pool areahot breakfaststayed for two nightsvery nice hotelwould stay here againfront porchspent one nightbreakfast was includedminute drivegreat place to stayoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 397 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very nice hotel with a great complimentary breakfast!! Pool was nice. Staff very friendly and accomidating!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hipmomof2IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The breakfast was adequate. Did not use the indoor pool but it looked nice. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very quite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We recently stayed at the Van Buren Hotel and were very happy with our stay. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and friendly, the service checking in was quick and simple not too mention the rates were better than anywhere else in Shipshewana. Our room was a king suite and it was very roomy and quite possibly the cleanest hotel room we've ever stayed in, there wasn't a speck of dirt or dust anywhere! We liked everything about our stay and will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kokonut88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Our group stayed for 2 nights at the Vanburen Shipshewana.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was clean and quiet and comfortable. The rooms were well equipped with microwave and fridge in each room. The pool was enjoyed by many in our group.
The hot breakfast both mornings was freshly prepared with eggs and sausage or ham.
There were 57 people in our bus group and I received no complaints only compliments about the accommodations.
Sharette was very helpful with booking the group. She was so organized that check in and out went great. She made everything easy!
Thank you
J Perry
St. Thomas, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CdnJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed two nights and could not have been nicer. Very clean nice breakfast very friendly and helpful staff. The pool was very nice as well. I very much enjoyed the front pourch. It was relaxing and peaceful to watch the buggies go by.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews