We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farmstead Inn
Nearby Hotels
Van Buren Hotel(Shipshewana)
$105
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ruhe Blatz Motel(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Shipshewana(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Howe(Howe)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
756
170
57
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
756
170
57
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflea marketping pongcontinental breakfastfree parking passgreat place to stayconference roompool and hot tubbasketball courtamish countrybiscuits and gravyconference centerclean roomsenjoyed our staycommon areaswithin walking distancewafflesfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Excellent all the way around. Besides clean, it has the friendliest people, and it rates high for atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. We have stayed there several times.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We were privileged to stay here for 2 nights. My husband was speaking at an event in Shipshewana. This may be the cleanest place we've ever stayed. We were walking down a hall for breakfast one morning, and a door was open to a housekeeping room and supply room. I peeked in. It was so organized and clean! If they keep these rooms this clean, imagine how clean they keep everything else! Indoor pool and hot tub very clean too. All of the staff were VERY friendly and helpful! If you are with a group, they have lots of cozy sitting areas with fire places, or perfect to curl up on a couch and read a book. The free continental breakfast was nice, muffins, sausage biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, and 2 waffle makers. We love the Shipshewana area! Nice change of pace. I hope we can come back and stay longer! Oh, if you like lotions, you must visit "Lotions and Potions" store directly across the street. It's upstairs in the building. Such a fun store!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here several times and have thoroughly enjoyed each one. We even had our church family here for a Spring Retreat and the results were the same. It is very clean, quiet, and the people are amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Recently visited Farmstead Inn and although the stay seemed fine except for what I thought were initially mosquito bites. Later, at home we discovered bedbugs. After doing much research, I am fairly certain that we brought the critters from the hotel. We only visit hotels once a year. You cannot imagine what problems these pests have caused. Please beware.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
12  Thank atlgpag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlconrad, General Manager at Farmstead Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

At the Farmstead Inn we take customer feedback seriously. We are also quite aware of the impact of bedbugs to our guests. We recently received an inquiry regarding bedbugs on September 12, 2011 from a guest who had stayed August 7th to the 9th. Upon notification of this concern, we immediately contacted our pest Elimination vendor who inspected the room and found nothing...no bedbugs and no trace of bedbugs. The Farmstead Inn has never had a problem with bedbugs. If you have questions or concerns, please contact us at 260-768-4595.

Darcy Conrad
General Manager
Farmstead Inn and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our family has been staying at the Farmstead Inn for several years and it has always been the place we call ''home'' when we visit Shipshewana. The staff is always welcoming and our rooms are freshly clean. Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you for the hospitality. Sara from Illinois

Room Tip: Always try to get a room that lets you see and here the horse and buggies. It makes your trip complete.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews