We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectplace to stay if going to Indiana Grand Casino & Indiana Downs Racetrack”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a nice hotel and the front desk personel are very friendly and helpful. It is your typical Comfort Inn with microwave & refrigerator, table & chairs as well as a recliner. We stayed here twice while going to the Horse Races & Casino as it is just down the road a short distance. They offer a free shuttle Friday & Saturday nights but we always drove our car and parked in the parking garage.

My only complaint is that the toilets sit very close to the floor. I asked and all rooms are the same. I had knee replacement and found it quite difficult to use. The room was clean and the bed & bedding was all very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nana&Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Shelbyville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff at this hotel works really hard to keep this property on a par with the other, newer hotels neaby.

The lobby, grounds, and rooms are all clean.

I especially appreciated the response regarding our AC unit. Unlike the Hilton in St. Louis, they responded promptly when advised. The technician arrived, took the cover off the unit and then said "This Unit needs replaced". Before I could ask to moved, he replied "I know we're sold out tonight, so I am going to have to change this unit out for one that's working. I will have it done in 2 hours."

Much to my amazment, two hours later and the new unit was in place and our room was cool.

Also, there is a shuttle to the Casino....I think it runs on the hour.

All things considered, this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FritzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel one night during a road trip. I had previously narrowed down my choices in this area and this was the first hotel we stopped at. It was very conveniently located just off the highway. The parking lot was fairly full while several others in the area looked fairly empty. The front desk clerk was very efficient, friendly and easy to work with. Was quoted the standard rate that was showing up in my searches. Managed to get the AARP discount off of the standard rate.
The room was strictly average though there was a mini-fridge and microwave. Furnishings were showing some age and wear but the room was very clean. Had an upstairs (elevator) room in the front. Perhaps a little noise from the parking lot but as a whole, noise was not an issue.
We did not get up in time for the free breakfast though I was able to get coffee in the morning. Also received a complimentary USA today.
Checkout was also easy. All of the desk people and other personnel were very friendly. I am typically very weary of Comfort Inns and the like but this one fit our needs for a quick overnight stay with no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NegrilSalute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I treated my husband to a weekend of casino gambling and two nights away from home. Our first stop was Shelbyville, Indiana. We had reservations at the Comfort Inn which was only about 7 miles from the casino. The casino has a shuttle service that makes trips every hour in the evening but we did not utilize the service. The hotel staff was excellent. The room was great for the price, large and clean. We had a comfortable peaceful night. Will return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joni8360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was a wonderful experience! The staff was friendly and professional. They recommended some great local restaurants.The rooms were spacious, well appointed, very comfortable and while we were there, they installed new flatscreen TV's. The indoor pool was nice. The breakfast selection was very good. We definately plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siboles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed June 23, 2012. My wife, and I, passed through Shelbyville, while on vacation in order to go to Indiana Grand Casino. This visit was a great value considering the wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, free shuttle to the casino and the price. BTW, we enjoyed the casino, too! I would recommend staying at the Comfort Inn to my friends!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed in Quality Inn a few days ago when in Shelbyville because Comfort Inn was booked. I prefer the Comfort Inn just because of the set up.

Not only do they have an elevator, but it just seemed so much easier to get to the rooms. The only benefit of Quality Inn is that there were more places to eat in the area.

There is an indoor swimming pool here, but we did not try it. The room is a nice size, and noise is minimal. The hotel does sit high on the hill, so when gps says "you are here".. keep going up the hill to the Comfort Inn :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoastalJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Shelbyville
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 6 in Franklin
76 reviews
13.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Address: 36 W Rampart St, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelbyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing