We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed in Quality Inn a few days ago when in Shelbyville because Comfort Inn was booked. I prefer the Comfort Inn just because of the set up.

Not only do they have an elevator, but it just seemed so much easier to get to the rooms. The only benefit of Quality Inn is that there were more places to eat in the area.

There is an indoor swimming pool here, but we did not try it. The room is a nice size, and noise is minimal. The hotel does sit high on the hill, so when gps says "you are here".. keep going up the hill to the Comfort Inn :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoastalJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

My family (including two boys, ages 1 and 6) stayed 4 nights in March 2012 and we were especially grateful for the use of the indoor pool! The room was well-equipped, including a mini-fridge and microwave, and they had no problem loaning us a pack-and-play for the baby. The continental breakfast had good choices and the area was kept clean each day. We didn't get to try the Athletic Club in the adjacent building, but were impressed with this offering. Our interactions with the staff were always positive and each staff member was helpful, especially those who recommended local restaurants for us to try. We did have a little noise down the hallway from a large group watching March Madness in their room, but with the baby in our room - they probably heard us too. All in all, we'd definitely go back to the Comfort Inn in Shelbyville.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kslaboch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

My previous stay at this hotel didn't go so well, and if it wasn't for the deal I got I wouldn't have stayed again. Well I'm pleased to say that I had a very nice stay this time! The staff was very friendly, and checking in was quick. My room smelled fresh looked clean, only one issue as they could've pre-warmed the room. It was freezing as the heater was off, but no harm no foul.
Fresh sheets, plenty of pillows and linens. The TV needs upgraded badly as they still have the old style.
The breakfast was very good and you have youir choice of cheese omelets with sausage patties, various pastries and cereals. Make your own waffles or have yogurt and fruits, there's plenty of milk and juices as well as coffee.

Room Tip: Get a third floor room! Check with Hotels.com for good rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We had 4 people stay here for the Superbowl and everything was great. The rooms were clean and the front desk clerks were accomodating. I had an accident in the early hours and Beth at the front desk went way beyond her job description and did it in a very profsesional manner! I would like to thank her again!! Also, they have a shuttle service that brought us to and from the airport and downtown Indi owned by Frank Davis and was also unbelievable. He treated us like family and also helped me in a time of need. We were concerned about staying this far out of Indi but none of them disapointed us in any way! Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGLNashua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The hotel is small, about 50 rooms. It is very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is an indoor pool and free wi-fi in the rooms. Continental breakfast is served daily. The hotel is close to downtown and the casino.
Our room was very clean and in excellent condition.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in Shelbyville.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deezoomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in November 2011. I was quite surprised at how nice a place it was. The bed was comfortable. It was well-appointed, with a couch and a desk in the king room. My husband's only complaint was that there were several small pillows on the bed instead of fewer, larger pillows. Not much to complain about! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorisuemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a good solid 2.5 star hotel. Very clean and front desk service was friendly. The only thing holding me back from 5 stars was the beds. They were a little firm and they had those tiny pillows that are uncomfortable to sleep with. They need two large pillows on the bed instead of four tiny ones.
I would definetly stay again as it is close to the casino we were visiting. The hotel had a nice pool and breakfast.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCFTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Shelbyville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
892 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 6 in Shelbyville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Address: 36 W Rampart St, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Location: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: $70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelbyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing