We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Nashua
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable hospitality!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We had 4 people stay here for the Superbowl and everything was great. The rooms were clean and the front desk clerks were accomodating. I had an accident in the early hours and Beth at the front desk went way beyond her job description and did it in a very profsesional manner! I would like to thank her again!! Also, they have a shuttle service that brought us to and from the airport and downtown Indi owned by Frank Davis and was also unbelievable. He treated us like family and also helped me in a time of need. We were concerned about staying this far out of Indi but none of them disapointed us in any way! Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGLNashua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
31
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The hotel is small, about 50 rooms. It is very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is an indoor pool and free wi-fi in the rooms. Continental breakfast is served daily. The hotel is close to downtown and the casino.
Our room was very clean and in excellent condition.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in Shelbyville.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deezoomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in November 2011. I was quite surprised at how nice a place it was. The bed was comfortable. It was well-appointed, with a couch and a desk in the king room. My husband's only complaint was that there were several small pillows on the bed instead of fewer, larger pillows. Not much to complain about! :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorisuemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a good solid 2.5 star hotel. Very clean and front desk service was friendly. The only thing holding me back from 5 stars was the beds. They were a little firm and they had those tiny pillows that are uncomfortable to sleep with. They need two large pillows on the bed instead of four tiny ones.
I would definetly stay again as it is close to the casino we were visiting. The hotel had a nice pool and breakfast.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCFTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Pulled in off the interstate, I started the day in Milwaukee and stopped to visit a friend in Kokomo. This hotel was nothing special but the bed was very comfortable and the linens clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikerBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We love this place!. This place is an excellent place to stay and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babygirl47122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka,IN
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We ended up staying here on our way to Tennessee. We pulled in about midnight and since the rooms were only $60 we checked in. The gentleman at the desk was very nice. He let us pick what floor we preferred. If you are a light sleeper do not get the first floor. I woke up at 4am because the people above us were waking up and we could hear them walking back and forth across the room. I ended up turning the air conditioner on higher so I could listen to its constant hum instead of the walking. I would rather be cold than hear the noise (the air conditioner worked wonderfully). The room was clean. It had a slight musty smell to it but it's Indiana in August, its gonna be muggy. The bathroom was clean and the shower was simple but also clean. The best part was the breakfast. They don't just give you some bagels. There are eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. It was a very nice spread. I have stayed in many hotels all over the country. You get what you pay for so if you are expecting some high quality, 700 count sheets with a bathroom with awesome water pressure then go somewhere that is more than $60. It was perfectly suitable for a simple nights rest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcgal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
222 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Shelbyville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 6 in Franklin
74 reviews
13.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Property: Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Address: 36 W Rampart St, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelbyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing