We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There forever”

Cagney's Pizza King
Ranked #31 of 64 Restaurants in Shelbyville
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cagney's Pizza King serves an array of dishes from Pizza to Mexican food, there is something for everyone!
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There forever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The place needs a major rehab. But the kitchen, which you can see, looks very nice. The pizza is great, and I have loved the burritos since I was in high school a bunch of years ago!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lizstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great pizza king pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

great pizza king pizza but the place looks dumpy and in need of deep cleaning and some renovations. the former mayor of the town owns this business and it has become this bad over the years,even with political money,lol. it just seems that the building has been the same (dirty and dingy) for so long and is only getting worse.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I like This Resteraunt. It Has Really Good Food and Very Resonable Prices as well. I Especially Like The Stuffed Breadsticks They Offer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cv h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cagney's Pizza King”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I love Cagney's but not for their pizza, I love their burrito supreme, and there spegetti with mushrooms. They also have a nice cozy homey type bar, where you can relax and have a couple of brewskys.

Helpful?
Thank in66gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family Favorite!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Cagney's Pizza King is Awesome. Not only is their BBQ Chicken Pizza the best food you have ever tasted, they have so much more here. My favorite special is Grilled Tenderloin. Load it with tons of toppings that you can choose from. Be sure to order the Shrimp Cocktail if you like seafood (cocktail sauce has it's own special flair..little spicy for some. Great with the crackers they serve with shrimp.) Well worth the price!!!!! Love the raspberry vinaigrette salad dressing! Long Islands are the best in town,! No really they are!! Service is wonderful!! Again the staff there is excellent and take pride in their performance, Props to the staff!!
Want to try another appetizer that could be a meal? Try the loaded breadsticks. Each serving could be one person's meal. Soup of the day should be asked about because it is yummy! Cole Slaw is to die for. Daily Specials make it affordable and memorable for all of us! Soup of the day should be considered! Excellent soup! Ok I could go on forever. All I should tell you is go and try it for youtself. I think you will truly enjoy your Cagney experience! Tip generously!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sassy46176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cagney's Pizza King also viewed

 

Been to Cagney's Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing