We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to pick a winner”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Shelbyville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Selbyville, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How to pick a winner”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

10/31/13 Traveling on a business trip C-B close to motel (dinner @ 8:00 pm) need fast dinner.
I frequent C-B a few X's a month for lunch. Service is always very good & quick.
Thurs. night special Turkey plate with trimmings. Not eactly!! Turkey was ok, instant mash potato's (yuk), corn ok, gravy (yuk). @ $7.95 what can you expect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“As Usual, a good deal and meal”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped at the Shelbyville Cracker Barrel this weekend for breakfast on a trip. We had stopped at another one a little earlier but it had a 40 minute wait. This one seated us immediately.
The breakfast was good. The waitress got my wife's order wrong. She ordered French toast, but got pancakes!
The food is always good. Found a couple great gifts for the grandkids in the giftshop. They currently have a great deal on large stuffed animals for $10.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Byron, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty much what you'd expect”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were just traveling through and wanted to eat someplace good with no disappointments, this place fit the bill! The food was good, reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. There wasn't really much difference from this Cracker Barrel than any other of the chain that I've eaten at....a clean, restaurant, friendly staff, decent food @ reasonable prices, No surprises...just like we hoped!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPR
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

went here because we knew what we would get and didn't want to be too adventurous. Food was good, staff was courteous. if you are there, the restaurant is definitely a place to eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brandon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing