We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fridat Night Dinner for Two for at Indana Grand Casino”
Review of Steakhouse

Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Shelbyville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fairland Road
Description: This a restaurant at the Indiana Grand Casino.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fridat Night Dinner for Two for at Indana Grand Casino”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I decided to go over to the Shelbyville casino on Friday night, February 21st for a little fun time, and went to the Steakhouse inside the casino for dinner. Tammy was our waitress, and she did an excellent job of presenting all the choices for the evening. My wife had the salmon, and I had the beef filet with the crab meat and asparagus topping. Both meals were excellent. My wife could not stop talking about how good the salmon was prepared. My filet was a perfect medium rare, as I always enjoy when the kitchen knows how to present a medium rare filet. The pricing was good, the service was timely, and we had no wait for a 8:30 sit down meal. We really enjoyed the dining experience. The only negative comment from either of us was that my wife stated that the two person table with her seated in the bench style seat for one and high back chair for other person, was that the bench seat was a little too soft for her, as she felt she was "sinking" a bit while dining. Ohter than that, it was a 10 in our book. We will definitiely return for another nice dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana
2 reviews
“Steakhouse @ Indiana Grand Casino”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This restaurant is so much better than it was a couple of years ago. The last time we went the service was bad, the food mediore and the price high. This time we went the place wqas crowded and it was obviously very busy. The manager approached our table and informed us that the server was going to be a couple of extra minutes in getting to us and he took our drink order. He then served us our drinks and hung out with us for a few minutes until our server had time to properly greet us. We then saw him do that to at least three other tables. When we received our food guess who was delivered it to our table? The manager again! When I commented on it he explained that they are one big team and that he likes to lead by example. He worked the room like he owned the place. The food was awesome. The drinks were awesome and the price was not bad. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelbyvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food, not worth the high prices.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The food was pretty good. The steak was cooked as I ordered. Their green beans are delicious. We ordered dessert, it was not so good. Some kind of citrus pound cake with berries and whipped cream tossed on top. The bill was a bit over $100 for 2 people. We had 1 app, each had a steak, with a side, soft drinks, we had one alcoholic drink on our bill and the dessert. Gratuity was extra. The place is nice enough to look at, comfy, our service was good, but the food was just not worth the price to me. There was no wow factor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cynthia101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service~”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We are from Anderson. This was our first trip to the Shelbyville Casino Steakhouse. Wow!! We were greeted and seated promptly. Damon was our server, he did an amazing job. We received our food in a very timely manner, he continued to check on us and make sure all was good. Great food, great decor and wonderful service!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sit right down, crack some peanuts and be waited on. Nice down home food and convenient location. Only option to a sit down place in town. Server was good and food was adequate as we were tired from a long car ride. Just what we needed before we crashed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caylinsgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse also viewed

 
Shelbyville, IN
 

Been to Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing