We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stole our things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Shelbyville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Shelbyville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stole our things”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed while our house was in escrow. we were moving into our house and went back to our room to get the rest of our stuff.The manager and his wife emptied out our room and stole everything. We were still paid up for one more day.They never gave us all of our belongings back.
The place was dirty and the drains were clogged.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerid88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    29
    32
    32
See reviews for
32
41
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elwood, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I stayed at super 8 with my spouse and children. We didn't get in until late because we were there for a softball tournament. We didn't expect the Hilton, but we certainly didn't expect what we got. We woke up and when my daughters climbed out of bed I noticed "male bodily fluids" dried all over the blanket. I was mortified! My 2 daughters slept in a bed that hadn't been cleaned and had ...OMG! My husband went down to the front desk and they said there wasn't anythinig they could do. The manager was on vacation until Tuesday, and supposedly there was NO WAY TO REACH HIM. I took pictures, and have a signed "note" that the front desk clerk wrote to the manager. There were hair all over the sink & toothpaste stains.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hgordon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shelbyville hotels

Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The room looked clean and adequate for the price, but when I pulled back my covers to crawl into bed there were two nasty looking hairs on the sheets, and that was right at the top, so I didn't look further. It was very late so I didn't call the desk, so it is possible they would have sent new sheets, but I just stayed on top of the covers. The location was great with lots of food places right there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2008

This was stay was as expected for a Super 8. Carpet was worn and leaks in the ceiling (hallways). Some customers said their room was also leaking. My room was worn, but clean. Pillow was fiber-fill that was quite compressed. Overall for the prince ($52 with AAA discount), it was just fine. Room was clean enough and internet was working well. Breakfast consisted of choice of bread, english muffin, or muffin, cereal. Again, for the price, who could complain. Single female business traveler- usually stay in other chain hotels, but sold out.

  • Liked — low price, clean room
  • Disliked — leaks in the ceiling
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Point, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2006

The price was right. We paid $55 for a non-smoking 2 queen unit. It was close to the freeway and right beside a McDonald's. Our vehicle was pulling a trailer but we were able to find adequate parking for it. The room was clean, and spacious. The motel gave us a cord for high speed internet. There was continental breakfast but we did not get up early enough to take advantage of it. You could also use the sports facilities in a gym that is within walk=in distance but we were too tired to think of anything but kicking back. Check-in and Check-out was a breeze. The manager was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this motel for the budget traveller.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank prettycat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Shelbyville
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
#2 of 6 in Shelbyville
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
20.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 6 in Franklin
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shelbyville

Property: Super 8 Shelbyville
Address: 20 W Rampart St, I-74 Exit 113, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shelbyville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shelbyville
Shelbyville Super Eight
Shelbyville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing