We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value on a last minute stay on a race weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Philadelphia,pa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value on a last minute stay on a race weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had an impromptu visit to Indianapolis to get a student settled into school. Of course it was GP race weekend and everything was booked closer to town. This was a great location just over a 20 minute highway ride into town. Property was located right off the highway exit and was at the top of the main drag for the neighborhood so you had quick access to fast food, casual dining, stores, Walmart etc. Was given a 2nd floor room. I inquired about an elevator as I may have needed to empty my trunk to assist with this student's move. They don't have one but asked if the 2nd floor room was OK for me as they liked to leave the remaining room they had on the ground floor for customers that may need assistance. Was not a bother after all. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean as well. Thinner, scratchy towels but consistent for the star rating and housekeeping did a good job each day. Quite night's sleep. There was a stray mark on the wall or paint chip but over all the property appeared to be maintained and not on the decline. I witnessed a couple large TV's in the lobby set to be removed - my room had a flat panel. There were also some new fridge/microwave oven stands stacked on the 2nd floor landing for installation. Didn't stop for breakfast but the staff was hustling to keep the offerings stocked and trash collected.

Room Tip: don't know if any rooms face the front facade but the 1st & 2nd floor rooms that face the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobscottonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
16
24
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This summer we were staying here for our daughter's softball tournament with the rest of our team, along with other teams, many of who we know through years of travel ball. The hotel is family owned, which is great, but it appears the family doesn't have the capital to keep up with facility issues. The hotel is dated and a little musty smelling but close to the ball fields and reasonably priced. We waited for several minutes at the front desk before anyone showed up to check us in. Apparently the owner and his family were the only staff that evening. We settled in for the evening and about 11:30 I emptied my bladder before going to bed (all liquid). Upon flushing, the toilet bowl overflowed on the bathroom floor, which was tile. It also ran into the sink area before I got the water turned off and so it got into the carpet. I turned the water off and called the front desk. The owner came to our room and I showed him what had happened. His first response was "Do you do this at home?!". I couldn't believe what I was hearing - I was being accused of damaging his room. There were several other acquaintances who wandered by and wanted to know what was happening. The owner wanted to close the door and talk privately in our room but we insisted on keeping the door open so all the spectators could see what was happening. He said if we wouldn't talk privately he was going to call the police - so that's what happened. The policeman showed up and wondered why he had been involved. The owner said that we needed to leave and we said that we wouldn't be staying there anyway. Fortunately we found a room at the Hampton Inn, which was great. I called Choice Hotels the next day to report what had happened. The owner followed up with a phone call but not to apologize. He said that luckily he would not be charging us and that if we were still in the area he would like for us to come and see/smell the damage that we had done to the room. We were at the ball fields and didn't want another confrontation so we never went back. We heard from other people who were staying there that they also had slow flushing toilets and toilet bowls that came near overflowing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PLHKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shelbyville hotels

Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were looking for a place near Indiana Downs/Indiana Grand. This was very affordable and got very good reviews. We stayed there and were very pleased. The location is great (near all the restaurants and stores) and right off the I-74 exit. Motel was very quiet, clean, updated, and everything worked. Room was spotless and great shower and nice TV. Also, breakfast featured the usual complimentary fare but also hot biscuits/gravy and homemade waffles. All that for $74 on a Saturday night. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wonderful! Excellent Quality for the price! Large rooms, very clean, very comfortable beds, soft sheets and bedding~ Great indoor heated pool loved by our son. Breakfast had a great selection. Excellent coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3MassFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

In town for business trip, had reservation here. Got to rooms, decor was outdated, room looked clean, but had musty smell. Perhaps it had once been a smoking room and still had the carpet, etc from that time. My bosses room was much worse. We couldn't figure out what the smell was, but was completely overpowering and had to leave. Stayed in Holiday Inn express up one exit up interstate. Staff was polite, but fought us on refund (southwest handled for us) and would not refund one night because they said we took a shower. We were there all of 20 minutes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I never did get a good feeling from the time we first checked in. The lobby and halls were cluttered with old and new furnishings. The room had such a strong smell of something it was overbearing. My wife thought it smelled like a strong cleaner. I thought it smelled like the spray for masking cigarette smoke. The front desk clerk was not very friendly either. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet. Had many kids for baseball tourney but no noise and hotel was clean.
We enjoyed the breakfast and there was a shuttle to the casino which was very nice.
Queen beds, micro and frig.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
#2 of 6 in Shelbyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
18.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
19.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 111 Lee Blvd, Shelbyville, IN 46176-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing