We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton... The place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seymour
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, United States
1 review
“Hampton... The place to be”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I felt welcome and special like going to the home of a friend or family. From the minute we arrived the lobby area and hotel rooms felt clean and comfortable. The staff were kind and considerate and seemed to always have a smile. I can not think of a thing that I would change or add to make my experience any better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Asja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
First I would like to say thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Seymour Indiana for your traveling needs, we loved having you here!! I would also like to express our sincere appreciation that you took the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. Not only do we strive to make each and every guests stay a perfect 10, we also want them to feel like they are part of our Hampton Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    112
    20
    13
    8
See reviews for
152
120
21
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Joseph, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at many Hamptons and this by far, was the best. Clean accomodations, friendly staff--the desk clerk and breakfast service staff. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional quality, great flavor and different things to try compared to other hotels. Fresh fruit, too. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Seymour. We really enjoyed having you here. Also, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always appreciate any feedback in order to better our hotel and your experience with us. Thank you for all the great comments you gave us. I have shared them with the rest of the staff as well. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Pretty lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright theme. Pretty, comfy room, with a good bed. They have a VERY nice breakfast. We have been in hotels for 4 nights now, and the breakfast at this inn was FAR superior to any others we have had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your scores - we truly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on being a fun, hospitable, unique kind of hotel. It makes us proud to hear comments. They are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a great hotel that I stay at frequently when I am on business. Jordan is a wonderful front desk clerk. The only problem that I have encountered is the treadmills in the fitness areas need serviced as they drag.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. It makes us proud to hear comments about accommodating staff, and I always hope the management team leads by example. We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on being a fun, hospitable, unique kind of hotel. It makes us proud to hear comments. They are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. Both times we have had a great experience. The rooms are fresh and clean and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast was delicious as well. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate the comments that you placed on Tripadvisor! We strive to ensure all of our guests have the same experience in which you had!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Especially after having a not so nice visit in my last town the night before I was so happy to walk in the door and see "fresh and vibrant" décor!! The staff greeted me and even though was helping someone else made sure to apologize for the wait and would be right with us. They helped us out quickly and exchanged some laughs. Also asked if I needed a wake up call. When I opened the door to the room I was so happy to see the room and the same vibrant and fresh décor. I was able to have time to go downstairs for a swim in the pool as I often like to do when I travel. I had a big smile when I got into the water as it was warm!!! Most pools I have been in (of course not the hot tub ones) are always cold and hard to get used to... What another nice surprise. The area around the fitness center and pool was super clean which is so important to me and very appreciated. The bed was very comfortable and had no noise issues from outside or surrounding rooms which is nice. Breakfast was nice and the area to eat was large and spacious.. Great coffee (with hazelnut creamer) which is very important as well.
I don't think I can honestly think of anything that would have made my stay any better.
Thanks for a great stay. If I find myself in the area again this will be the hotel I stay at.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to post on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on being a fun, hospitable, unique kind of hotel. It makes us proud to hear comments. They are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The property is skillfully trimmed in the theme of Frank Lloyd Wright. The accents make the stay noteworthy. Of course, all of the good things one expects of Hampton Inn are still there. The pride of the staff shines throughout.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review - we truly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on being a fun, hospitable, unique kind of hotel. It makes us proud to hear comments. They are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
77 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seymour

Property: Hampton Inn Seymour
Address: 247 N Sandy Creek Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-8556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seymour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing