We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seymour
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Chose this Hampton Inn after traveling all day and night going home from Christmas break. Apparently we sounded exhausted when booking over the phone. The front desk clerk (Thanks Justin!) had all my paperwork and room keys ready. Easiest, most pleasant check-in ever. Room was very clean and bedding was so comfortable. Typical experience of a Hampton, treated very well, clean and quiet. We will be back on our next trip up I-65. Definitely would recommend for others wanting a safe, clean stop for their family.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pbrcoastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It makes us proud to hear comments about accommodating staff, and I always hope the management team leads by example. Your comments, therefore, are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again. Best wishes to you and your family from the Hampton Inn Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    114
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
156
122
23
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week here last month for work, my room was always clean and my bathroom stocked! Housekeeping did an amazing job! The Wifi was good, business center was adequate slightly small but it did the job. The front desk workers I met were mostly in the evening they were extremely nice an helpful, pointing me to the best places to eat an where the movies were. The young lady even gave me a toothbrush to get me by until I got to town. Although The lobby was updated an looked very nice, the rooms need updating. I'm very thankful for all your hard work in making my stay great. Look forward to being back in March!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yuki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate the comments that you placed on Tripadvisor! We strive to ensure all of our guests have the same experience in which you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

From Check in to checkout and everything in between. Super Breakfast. The Breakfast staff was friendly and right on top of everything. All the staff was very friendly and courteous. This was a great looking facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review - we truly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on being a fun, hospitable, unique kind of hotel. It makes us proud to hear comments. They are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A VERY convenient stop off Interstate 65, very clean bathroom and fresh linens, followed by a hot breakfast in a comfortable off lobby setting. Close to quick shopping, several restaurants, and some recreation. Thirty minutes or so to upscale shopping, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to post on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your comments and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Seymour area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed at this facility in the past and have found it very nice, this time was no exception. The check in went smoothly and everything was as expected. The social from six to eight was very nice and helped to set the tone for a relaxing stay. There are restuarants near by and the breakfast in the morning was very good. I would recomend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Seymour! We always appreciate any feedback in order to better our hotel and your experience with us. The next time you are in the area, please stop in and see the new and improved changes we are making at our Hotel! My staff and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

From the front desk clerk to the cleaning staff this is the best Hampton I've ever stayed at. The room was fantastic as was the professionalism of the staff. Breakfast was top notch and I really enjoyed the manager's reception in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It makes us proud to hear comments about accommodating staff, and I always hope the management team leads by example. Thank you for your review - we truly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on being a fun, hospitable, unique kind of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbold, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inns regularly and have been very pleased. This one in Seymour needs some help. The first room we were given had a musty urine smell - awful. The next room we were given had no heat because the heater didn't work. Third room was OK. We were told by the desk clerk that it was due for a renovation. No kidding Sherlock.

Room Tip: Stay in Columbus instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobilemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Please accept my apologies for the concerns that you have raised in your review. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
78 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
504 reviews
17.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seymour

Property: Hampton Inn Seymour
Address: 247 N Sandy Creek Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-8556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seymour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing