We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HELPFUL HOTEL STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seymour
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Lake County, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“HELPFUL HOTEL STAFF”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while passing through Seymour, In on our motorcycle. We needed to send some things home and Jordan was most helpful in accomplishing this. The hotel also offered complimentary happy hour drinks and a free breakfast. The hotel was walking distance to a Chili's restaurant and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Would definately recommend this Hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Seymour! We always appreciate any feedback in order to better our hotel and your experience with us. It makes us proud to hear comments about accommodating staff, and I always hope the management team leads by example! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    115
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
159
124
23
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stopped by just passing through Indiana. Another fine Hilton Hotel. Clean, no problem with check in even though we had no reservations. If in the area would no doubt stay again!! The breakfast was free and something to get you on your way. Staff was helpful with restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Stay here if you are looking for a place in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to post on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your comments and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Seymour area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everything about this Hampton Hotel was very nice. the beds are so comfy. the room was very clean as well as the bathrooms. I just love the Puity products and wish they were available for retail as are the sheets etc,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grammie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate the comments that you placed on Tripadvisor! We strive to ensure all of our guests have the same experience in which you had!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns! Friendly and helpful staff. Great cookies! Rooms are clean, breakfast is hot and very good. You always get a warm welcome when you arrive and quick and efficient check-in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review - we truly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on being a fun, hospitable, unique kind of hotel. It makes us proud to hear comments. They are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staffs were really kind and received all of the guest's need. Their attitude to guests were really oriented to satisfy guest's mind. Any requests, which I made, were accepted quickly as possible. The complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks were excellent to enjoy and had a lot of variety. Thanks staffs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It makes us proud to hear comments about accommodating staff, and I always hope the management team leads by example. Your comments are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again. Best wishes,

Hampton Inn Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice place, although some renovations going on at the present. Price seemed a little high considering the location, albeit it is near I65. Nice location and easy to find. My son likes staying there. Can't really complain about anything. Certainly will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Seymour! We always appreciate any feedback in order to better our hotel and your experience with us. The next time you are in the area, please stop in and see the new and improved changes we are making at our Hotel! My staff and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went back to Seymour, Indiana for my 60th year class reunion. What a walk down memory lane. We stayed at the Hampton Inn.. It was conveniently located. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. They were doing some remodeling or I would have given them five stars. Their breakfast was outstanding and the lady taking care of the breakfast was busy keeping up with the food and keeping the tables spotless. I would stay at this Hotel if I return to Seymour.

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservations. This hotel was booked and had to turn people away. Our room was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Seymour! We always appreciate any feedback in order to better our hotel and your experience with us. The next time you are in the area, please stop in and see the new and improved changes we are making at our Hotel! My staff and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
79 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seymour

Property: Hampton Inn Seymour
Address: 247 N Sandy Creek Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-8556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seymour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing