We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our way to New Orleans. This hotel was a great location, and the rate was great. The front desk staff was very nice, and friendly. The room was clean, and the internet worked well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    15
    9
    11
See reviews for
34
11
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

From the much-appreciated courtesy at the front desk to the excellent night's sleep that I received, this small town Quality Inn is a gem in an otherwise run-of-the-mill budget chain.

Upon first glance, the place looks like something out of Lego Land, with its unusual (but updated) color scheme and roof. But step inside and you may well be surprised like I was to find a very spacious, comfortable-looking sitting area and an enormous chandelier. While the room had a nice accent wall, the interior of the hotel has a dated (but very clean) look.

The front desk clerk was wonderfully courteous and efficient, as was all of the staff whom I encountered during my brief stay.

My room with king-sized bed was unusually large and I was surprised at the many amenities included: a flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a nice-sized desk. The shower pressure was excellent and both the bathroom and bedroom were very tidy. Although my room was located somewhat above the main entrance, I heard no noise from the parking lot below. The AC/heat window unit made a consistent, quiet hum that I didn't find obnoxious. The mattress was extremely comfortable.

In keeping with Choice Hotels' larger (and free) breakfast option, there were plenty of eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurts and cereals to choose from.

This Quality Inn property offers exceptional value. Its proximity to numerous restaurants (Chili's, Ryan's, Cracker Barrel, Steak n Shake, etc.) and I-65 (half a mile) bring convenience to a good place to get a restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripphene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmore
Level Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here one night was reasonably priced nice clean room, good breakfast,nice staff, really quiet. Will definitly stay here again when in the area. Lots of good places to eat and go shopping. Bed was real good lots of towels soap shampoo everything you need and whirlpool in room was real good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

As I see the other reviews, I wonder if we were in the same facility. I look for virtues as compared to falults and hope the virtues come out on top. Sorry, but not this time. I found the hall ways dark compared to other similar hotels. The staff wasn't unfriendly but how would I define friendly here. I stayed here because of the government rate for a meeting in the area. I could tolerate the dust in the room that was never touched in three days. Even the paper scraps on the floor that were there with I checked in and were still there when I left--a day early. But, the unforgivable was the breakfast. Military personnel traditonally like biscuits and gravy. However, cold biscuits and really cold gravy for two of the three days was all I could handle. If I want to be miserable, I will camp and eat cold food. For those that decide to stay here in the future, I truely hope the stay is better for you.

Room Tip: I didn't rate the optional items such as service, value, sleep quality, cleanliness, location, r...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CambodiaWeCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seymour hotels

Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We started for Indianapolis and decided to stop and sleep. We are glad we did. This hotel was clean and very reasonably priced. Nice indoor pool and a great hot breakfast. We were also happily surprised that had sugar free syrup. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregory1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much gregory1984, for your incredible review. It's always nice to hear that guests enjoyed their stay sooo much that they would stay again! This is our top priority goal. We also understand that many of our guests like the waffles that many Choice Hotels serve and we do not think it would be fair to people who can not tolerate sugar to either not get the choice to eat waffles or would have to eat them plain. Everyone deserves to eat whatever they wish without having something as easy to get as sugar free syrup not being included on the menu! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool area and hot tub are clean and inviting. The continental breakfast is great! Waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereals, juices etc. Something for everyone. The outside of the hotel doesn't look very nice and it is close to the highway so you can hear some traffic noise. But for the price this is a good place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. I hope that you had a wonderful night's sleep while staying with us. Starting in 2013, we will be doing complete changes to our landscaping to give people a better aspect than the plain definition it receives now. I am glad that you enjoyed many of our qualities including our complimentary breakfast, pool and spa. I am grateful for every comment that you have given us in your review and the time you spent to do so. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We needed a pet-friendly option in Seymour for one night, so I did a little research to see if there was one that wouldn't be "scary." I finally settled upon the Quality Inn, but based upon the exterior photos I wasn't expecting much. Well, don't let the blah exterior run you off. We were pleasantly surprised. And the rate was very reasonable as well.

We asked for a room near the end of hall to make it easier to take our small dog out for walks. They happily found this for us. The room was very clean. Bedding has been recently updated, so the beds & pillows were very comfy. Our only complaint was that the a/c was never able to get the room cold, but it was very hot outside so we settled for just sort of cool-ish.

Indoor pool area was large, and having a hot tub as well was nice. Breakfast was fairly standard - waffles, biscuits & gravy, sausage, cereals, pastries, etc. There is a washer & dryer near the exercise room, which came in handy. There is a Chili's right next door which was also handy.

There are slightly nicer chain hotels in this area, but for the price & if you need a pet-friendly option, this is a very good choice.

Room Tip: If you have a pet with you, ask for a room at the end of the property. Plenty of green space for wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookitBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much bookitBev, for your fantastic review. The Quality Inn staff would like to take the time to thank you for giving such an in-depth and time consuming review of our property! We know that it takes time out of your day and we wanted you to know that we value this very much!! We hope that your pet enjoyed this trip as much as yourself and your family. We are glad to know that it was a comfortable location your family along with the convenience for your pet. I am very sorry to hear that the room was only cool-ish. I apologize about this. In previous years, this area has not seen such a demanding summer as we have this year. It took us some time to figure out that we had to leave on our air conditioners. If you turned them off to save energy, it took the A/C's a long period of time to cool the room back down. I am very sorry that this situation happened with you and I hope that if you are ever in the Seymour area again, that you will stop by. I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
17.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2075 E. Tipton Street, Seymour, IN 47274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almost half way between Louisville Kentucky and Indianapolis. Amenities include year round indoor heated swimming poll and hot tub, fitness center, and free breakfast. Conveniently located on exit 50B off I-65. New owner in 2011 and remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Seymour
Seymour Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing