We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for what it is”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #18 of 77 Restaurants in Seymour
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Okay for what it is”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

On a recent trip to IN, stopped here. Cant't say the food is awful, but it isn't great. Had to wait a while to be seated and it wasn't even busy. It is what it is. Would not go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NancyLee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seymour
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Saturday Afternoon lunch”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in the local Chilis for lunch. We were greeted by the hostess who commented "it is quieter in the bar area and you will get waited on sooner if you sit in there" so we chose our table in the bar area. My husband asked if they had hamburger steak on the menu and the waitress commented that she didnt know what a hamburger steak was. we finally said a hamburger without the bun!! I ordered the soup and salad special with a side order of grilled shrimp. The waitress asked me which I preferred first - the salad or soup and I chose the soup. She brought the soup finally after several minutes waiting and then came the rest of our food. I almost needed a microscope to find the 6 pieces of grilled shrimp on my plate. They were good but certainly skimpy and skinny "petite" shrimp to be grilled.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaySeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy and inexpensive”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love that Chili's has a vegetarian bean burger to substitute the beef. It is soooo yummy. I loved the 2 for $20 deal. We get that often. This restaurant is super nice and staff is friendly. Love me some Chili's!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I didn't realize Chili's came this small”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a tiny version. I would imagine the airport Chili's I see at O'Hare are bigger. That being said, I get why, it's a small town. I got the Ribeye steak, and was less than satisfied with the quality of the cut. $17 for a Ribeye isn't all that expensive, but when 25% is inedible gristle, one has to rethink his purchase decision. I ate at the bar and the young lady was very attentive and friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great fresh Tex-Mex food”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Ate here 3 times during week long business trip - great fresh food, nice drinks, and good service each time.

Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Jeff_in_Sheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing