We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Life saver in a drowning area”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #17 of 77 Restaurants in Seymour
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Frederick, Maryland USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Life saver in a drowning area”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Since this was next to the hotel I stayed in, it was the closest for dinner. If they had been open for breakfast, they would probably have had the entire hotel eating there. I went there three times in three days and each visit was a welcome respite. Unfortunately, an old rule ended up being true: never have the same thing two days in a row. The second night I had great, hot super nachos that really hit the spot. The third night I had the same again but was greatly disappointed. The plate had set too long in the back and was already cool by the time it reached me. I asked for lemon for my tea and the server just picked it up out of the dish and walked over and put it in my glass. That just isn't proper for a restarutant the quality of Chili's. Also, when you sit in the bar in some of the seats, you have an open view into a part to the kitchen. With trash on the floor and servers walking around it, was less than appealing. However,I still rate them very good since it was the best trick in town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CambodiaWeCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good as a Chili's anywhere”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I try not to eat at chain resturants, however, I wasn't able to find a close local eatery. Chili's provided predictable decent food with exceptionally good service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Excellent service, our waiter was "Josh", great food, prices & atomosphere. Get lots of food for the value, we ended up getting bring home boxes because we couldn't eat all of our meals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fun state
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Chilis Seymour-”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It's a Chilis' I think this chain as a whole has really fell by the waist side. Came here twice during our stay in Seymour. Both times had the same server. Service was really slow. Drinks from the bar were ok. Food was not great. First time gave us a stomach ache and second time the chicken was under cooked and was sent back. And I was just so grossed out I just wanted to leave and not reorder anything... I highly recommend that if you do eat here, order your food (no matter what it is) very well done.
Hope this helps...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank limedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chilis is a very reliable chain for business travel.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

OK if you have seen my reviews you know I travel a lot and eat in chain restaurants Why, because why try a place you don’t know, if you are only going to be in town for a day or two. So one word, The Santa Fe Chicken salad. I have had this salad by other names in TGIFridays, Applebees , 54 Street Bar and Grill, and maybe even other places, but this was the best. Crisp Greens, a great dressing with a real bite, fresh avocadoes, crisp taco strips,fresh pico de gaillo, and fresh chicken with great seasoning. The best combination of this kind of salad I have eaten. So go to Chill’s for the burgers, the ribs, and the pasta, but if you are a fan of a Mexican style salad, stop by Chill’s in Seymour, IN, or whatever town you are visiting and try the Sante Fe Chickern salad. Always a friendly place with consistently good food

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing