We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“?”
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Seymour
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    32
    39
    76
See reviews for
79
35
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Higginsport, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Outdated, tired, in need of a MAJOR overhaul. Toilet had the handle trying to fall out of it, base was cracked all to heck, the nasty shower, had fixtures from the 70's in it. The shower had non slip applied, but was wore slick, unsafe. The shower curtain would retract at both ends, to the point you was either putting it back every minute, or you was blowing water all over the floor.

One thing we could NOT believe, was that a King Room, had only 2, two, 2 towels, my wife has long hair, so we needed at least 1 more towel. Went to the front desk, female clerk says, 'No towels here', hadn't had any extra towels today. Nice, wonderful, not even. When I checked out, the guy asked me how things was, I said not good, not enough towels, he said, 'Hadn't had any up there in over two days'. What a way to run a motel. This was on Sunday night, wonder how bad it would be if they was busy?

Will we stay there again, NO we won't.

It was fairly clean, the TV and A/c worked like they should, but I would recomend anyplace but here, in Seymour Indiana.

Room Tip: Any other Hotel/Motel, in Seymour, but this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earlschieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We chose this hotel because all we needed was a place to stop at a halfway point to get some sleep before continuing our drive the next day. Rooms were cheap and I had a rebate offer so we couldn't beat the price. The rooms are ok. Nice channel selection, microwave, fridge, basic alarm clock and bed was pretty comfortable. The biggest complaint I have is cleanliness of the room. I know you get what you pay for, I wasn't expecting high end fixtures but would expect for what they have to be clean. It doesn't look like the outside of the toilet or behind it have been cleaned in months and the tubs could definitely use a good scrub down. Overall if you need a place to lay your head for the night it's okay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manders82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_SeymourIN, Owner at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We're glad that you decided to give our property a chance for your lodging needs, hearing that the cleanliness wasn't to your expectations from your review - we've taken the time to reinforce the level of quality that should be expected to our staff regarding your concerns. Our hotel is one that wants you to feel as comfortable and as clean as your own home.

In the event you find yourself in the area traveling again, we hope that you will consider the Days Inn of Seymour for your lodging needs.

Bob Patel,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Clean rooms numerous T.V. Channels Great staff! Great shower!!Will stay there again! Have stayed sveral times and never had a problem and the Rate is Fantastic for what they offer!!Several Hotels in the area but way over priced!

Room Tip: Make sure and get your coupon at the rest areas or welcome center 40.00 a night a great rate and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_SeymourIN, Owner at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
When traveling, you shouldn't have to sacrifice quality and comfort for affordability. That's one thing we strive for at the Days Inn of Seymour. We're very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your several stays with us and look forward to the chance to serve as your hosts in the future.

Bob Patel,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Priceline got me a room at the Days Inn...

And since I like to start on a positive note, here it goes:
Good price
Good location
Lots of hot water in the shower
Friendly front desk (when I checked in)
Clean carpet

Now the negative:
Dead bolt didn't work
Air conditioner sounded like it was going to fall out every time it turned off (try sleeping through that!)
Dirty bathroom (water stains in the shower and toilet)
Indifferent front desk (when I checked out)

This could be a decent motel, but it needs some TLC. Some simple maintenance and cleaning would really help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TylerTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan W, Manager at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
To say I am disheartened to hear about your experience would be an understatement. We pride ourselves in having a solidly pleasant experience for all of our guests. While I am glad to hear that your check-in was well received, the other aspects of your stay are of course valid causes of concern. Any situation regarding the state of a room, our front desk staff are empowered to do anything within their power to ensure that our guests are happy with their accommodations, this includes contacting a 24-hour emergency maintenance team in the event of any mechanical or safety issues regarding the rooms. We will be forwarding the information regarding your complaints to our maintenance head in order to follow up on each point you made in order to be able to, in the future provide outstanding service at a price that is unbeatable.

Hopefully if your future travels bring you to Southern Indiana again, you will think of the Days Inn of Seymour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seymour hotels

Belize
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After a long day on the road with the kids, I had enough. The next stop was Seymour, Indiana (exit Hy 50). There are several hotels to chose from. Drove around and decided to give Days Inn a try. It's great location is a plus, next door to a truck stop and Bar/Restaurant.(brewskies)
The Hotel, was a average, not bad and not the best. It was clean and comfortable, The pool was open but I didn't use it. the price was good at 63.84 for a double. The breakfast selection was POOR at best..... OH... there is one water inlet into the room...if your using the sink, the toilet doesn't flush, use the shower and nothing but a trickle of water to the sink. I heard of water conservation, BUT DANG.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan W, Manager at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We're glad that out of your choices, you decided to give us a try. Our staff always works at providing our customers the highest level of service and quality. After reading over your review, I took a moment to check our records as to which room you stayed in and informed our on-site maintenance team to not only go over your room but all of the plumbing fixtures throughout our building. Like you, I am of a mind that there is no reason why everything should not be usable at any given moment.

I personally hope that the inconvenience you experienced will not dissuade a future stay at our property and look forward to being able to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH VERNON
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were just traveling through the area and decided to stop over. Hotel staff was very accomodating to our needs. The room that we had looked like it was recently renovated and very clean. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL-DENA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan W, Manager at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We take pride in providing clean, comfortable and secure lodging for all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself passing through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seymour

Property: Days Inn Seymour
Address: 302 S Commerce Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-4071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Seymour 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing