We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump”
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Seymour
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a dump”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had to change rooms twice, because the air conditioners in the first two rooms didn't work. Of course, we had to spend some time sweating in each one before we could realize this since they didn't keep the rooms even somewhat cool when they are vacant. We stayed in the third room in which the sink had a severe leak and the shower drain backed up. The towels felt like burlap. There was nothing nice or even decent about this hotel.

Room Tip: There are better rooms to be had in this town for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    32
    39
    72
See reviews for
79
33
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The room was clean and nice. I was greeted with a smile and the staff was friendly. The hotel was located right off the interstate which made it easy to get to and get back on the interstate. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool. I know they have a laundry available to customers as well. I have stayed here many times. I like this hotel for the friendly staff, clean rooms and for the great price. This place really is a "hidden gem" like I see on some of the other reviews.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room was dirty, the bed was worse than uncomfortable, toilet didn't flush properly,the air was cold and room was fairly quiet. The continental breakfast wasn't much, just cereal,toast and juice. I won't stay there again, I'll pay a little more and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurnRightHereLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seymour hotels

Kokomo
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed last weekend during a softball tournament. We had no issues at all. Everything was the way it should be. Nice beds and AIR conditioning!!!! Hot shower in the mornings. Perfect stay for the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KokomoChris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed there for a whole week, Bob(mgr) was fabulous the entire time. One of the best deals in town. The motel was clean and the service was terrific. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We needed a place at the last minute to stay the night before the Indianapolis 500 race, and this motel was just the spot -- economical, reasonably clean, quiet, nice beds, good air conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkLover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Just wanted to say that im on the road alot and stopping by your hotel was a good experience for me. Your staff was very welcoming and helpful when I had questions about what there was to do around your town. They ave me some excellent chocies for eating and entertainment. Im there occasionally and my next visit will be with your accomodations for sure! Thanks a bunch! Mike

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnatedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
77 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seymour

Property: Days Inn Seymour
Address: 302 S Commerce Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-4071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Seymour 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing