We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“change unnecessary”

Waffle House - Seymour
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
“change unnecessary”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

They had the best whole grain pancakes anywhere. They were awesome and really a treat. We drive 20 miles one-way just for breakfast. They've changed to another batter..now "just pancakes - nothing special"! Must be cheaper cause definitely not an improvement.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    25
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

A local restaurant. Waitresses were very friendly and attentive. We were served very quickly. We had breakfast and it was very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy38500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
“Decent Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This was your run of the mill waffle house. Everything you would expect from this franchise and still the same low prices. The food was the best part, the

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“super-quick and affordable!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

friendly waitresses, full of local regulars, good parking, had a cheap and huge breakfast (biscuits and gravy egg special) -- and it was very very speedy! got me back on the road quick!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good family food, great service, reasonable price.”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This is the FAMILY Waffle House. Again, NOT the chain, but a small, probably locally owned regional chain as I understand it. I stopped by on New Year's Day for dinner. I had country fried steak, mashed potatoes, gravy, green beans, and coffee. The young man who waited on me was friendly, capable, and attentive. I am surprised no one else has commented on the bread. What I got with this meal was some kind of deep fried roll - essentially a donut without the hole and without the sugar. It was light and fluffy and great with the apple butter that accompanied it. I've never encountered such in my experience. It may be a local favorite, but it was new to me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House - Seymour also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House - Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing