We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late quick dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Ocoee, FL
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Late quick dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Long day travelling late getting to hotel and very hungry. Ryan's are not in our Home area any longer. But found the familiar name and formally familiar fare. Able to get in, feed, and be back to the hotel quickly and not be fast fooding.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaSarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    7
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Indiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is not your top of the line buffet. But with saying that it is not that bad also. Food is good, well cooked and fresh. Nothing special but a decent place to eat that is not too overpriced. Wife and I have eaten there many times. Beats fast food. Seems as if they are adding items every time we stop in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Met expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We checked in at a nearby hotel late and were looking for dinner. It has been a very long time since we went to Ryans, but we thought a buffet would be a good option for several families with teenagers. The price was not bad (we just got in for $1 kids night) and the service was average. There was a wide selection of food and although it was late there was plenty of it. The selections seem to be fresh and our group did not have any complaints with the food. Overall, we would return to this restaurant the next time we were in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Busy_in_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pass this up!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I remember when Ryan's first came to my hometown in West Virginia and thought highly of it even though I was about 6. It had been years since last having Ryan's and we thought we would give it a try. I should have just turned around when we were greeted by a clown wearing normal clothes but full face painting. I hate clowns. Food and service was awful. We did not receive any refills or any service at all honestly. I wasn't expecting a five star meal but was at least hoping to find something edible which I did not except grapes and rolls.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shadyfoodfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Stay Away!!'”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Gross, Gross Gross.

Bad service, drirty tables, dirty floors ....And big fat flyes flying around all the food.

Stay Away!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MReynolds52794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing