We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Down-home restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Larrison's Diner

Larrison's Diner
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Down-home restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hamburgers are fantastic. A local down-home family restaurant. A relaxing feed for a very good price.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good greasy spoon place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch there and was impressed with the amount of people already packed in already and it was just noon.

Of the many greasy spoon diners I've been to this place is top of the list. The food was good quality and very reasonable price. I recommend the bison burger and if you like thick milkshakes get one here...just to let you know it took a long time for the shake but worth the wait

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WNY_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Interesting!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Interesting place to dine. We stopped in for lunch after a football game. The food was good in an old fashioned diner setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C2BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallonia, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Make sure you have the big E,fries and shake, always good. cooked the way you ordered. Always good friendly service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron5848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice little soda shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I would give it higher marks but the service was so slow that we almost walked out. We had heard this was a must-see in Seymour. It definitely had character, so we will give it another try some other time.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larrison's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Larrison's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing