We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was great food was average”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #5 of 75 Restaurants in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
441 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Service was great food was average”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The service experience was great, the pancakes had way to much salt. They tasted like I was licking a salt shaker

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    47
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Dinner was okay. The portions in the plate category are smaller and more to my liking. The food was fine and the service was okay.

I enjoy breakfast much more at Cracker Barrel restaurants and generally eat other meals elsewhere unless the location is more convenient - like the Cracker Barrel in Seymour nearby to our hotel.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carefree2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
475 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Very Typical Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was surprised to sit for five minutes with wait staff all around and not many diners, but once she got it together, we were well-cared for. I guess we all have our moments, and they were changing shifts, as I figured out. Meat loaf and mashed potatoes were right on - good comfort food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au Train, MI
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Food OK, service terrible!”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We were quickly seated and waited for about ten minutes before our 4 star waitress showed up. She took our orders and that was the last we saw of her until she delivered the bill. The food was brought by another person.
We looked for a manager, but none was evident. So we paid and left. We won't go back to this location...ever!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
259 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great waitress”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The food is barely mediocre, but a fast and accommodating waitress raised the experience. It's right off the interstate, but the menu is so laden with high-calorie, high-carb choices, you don't want to drive after eating here. A lot of gravy and biscuit menu items. To get to the restaurant you have to walk thru a cheesy gift shop which seems to cater to collectors of American flag kitchen towels and bathroom items featuring trite homespun aphorisms.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing