We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent staff”

The Red Star Pizza Co.
Ranked #13 of 75 Restaurants in Seymour
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent staff”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Traveling with the family across country we googled for local pizza and this was one of the main pizza places that popped up. The hot tasty pizza hit the spot after a long day in the car. One of the staff suggested their popular breadsticks and wow what a treat that was! Easy location off of the main street in town. Can't go wrong!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Warminmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
933 reviews
821 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“A great FIND !!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Looking for a good, "made from scratch," not thawed or pre packed, meal, we went on a hunt, in SEMOUR. We travel I-65, & find the hotels, restaurants, and people of this southern Hoosier city quite hospitable ! We found the "RED STAR" much to our liking. It is owned & operated by a local young couple; they (Jason & Nicole) are there to assure customer satisfaction. Absolutely the best pizza crust I've had. You won't escape without being treated by their friendly charm. We'll not miss at least one meal here, when we pass thru.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Best thick crust pizza I have had in my 35 years lol. Your sausage is great, can't wait to come back to Seymour!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshall210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vevay IN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local pizza”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had been told to try since I moved to seymour. Finally made it and not disappointed. LOTS of cheese. Great tasting. Crust tastes like it is fresh. Casual atmosphere. Pizza even good cold.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fillenhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not a chain, best pizza ever!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff referred me, for sure the best thick crust pizza I have ever had! Vegetables were fresh, crust was buttery an soft! An the cheese, there was plenty of cheese :)! Very glad to see a little pizzeria! An for desert the cannoli with chocolate chips that was fantastic! Definitely hit the spot. Hope I return to seymour soon!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yuki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Star Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Red Star Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing