We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hibachi at an AWESOME price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tokyo Hibachi Sushi

Tokyo Hibachi Sushi
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Seymour
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have eaten here twice in May-June 2012, They have served some of the best sushi I have ever eaten, which includes sushi in major U.S. cities and in Japan. The quality and preparation are excellent - very subtle flavors and beautiful presentation.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hibachi at an AWESOME price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have eaten Hibachi all over the place and this would have to be one of if not the best I have ever had. I got the New York Strip and Chicken hibachi which was only $13.99. The food came very quickly. I loved that they left a whole bottle of the sauce at the table. I will definitely eat here again the next time I'm in Seymour.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent but luke warm food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Taste of my steak was excellent. Everything was good but only the entree meat was hot. The vegetables, rice, and soup although very good was luke warm to start

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xmasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Seymour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Been here several times since it opened about a year ago. We have consistently had good food here, whether it was the sushi, sashimi or hibachi. We also have had good service each time. Have visited 15-20 times since opening, definitely deserving of best restaurant in Seymour designation on tripadvisor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Docdic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING FOOD! GREAT PRICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We eat here weekly and have never been disappointed by the food. Always has friendly servers and food is prepared fast and consistent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TNgirl904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Very good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very pleased, clean, good service. Clean rest rooms. The food had a good taste. I liked the variety also. They spoke good English. I also liked the mood.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmie0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Hibachi Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Hibachi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing