We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's stay”
Review of Travelodge Seymour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Seymour
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
South Bend, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good night's stay”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is an older motel but reasonably well maintained. The desk manager was very pleasant. I got a good night's sleep, a comfortable room and a hot shower. Basic lodging at a great rate. This was the second time a stayed at this motel. The 1st visit was also good which is why I stayed here on my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    31
    18
    8
See reviews for
27
37
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We chose this motel based upon the overall positive reviews and the fact that it was so cheap (like $40 or something like that). The room itself was okay, but two of the towels had disgusting things on them, one looked like fresh blood. The bed was fine, but in the morning some workers got up extremely early and started talking near their cars outside our room. It was so loud it felt like they were in our room and we couldn't really fall back asleep. Basically, you get what you pay for. I wouldn't have been so upset if I wouldn't have seen the gross stuff on the towels and probably would have given an "average" rating. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topazbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The furnishings, etc., were a little worse for wear. It was kind of confusing that I was offered a smoking room only to find out I had to smoke outdoors (?). There were a few bugs in the room and it was perhaps something dirty. That being said, I did get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I made a last minute decision to stay here on my way to Alabama after reading reviews on the dog friendly hotels in the area. I choose it because it was cheap and had good reviews. I do not really have any complaints. The room was as you would expect in an old hotel: it was clean but there were stains on the carpet and on the couch that was in the room, the stopper was out of the sink and had been placed behind the faucet, the bed was very comfortable and was really the most important to me. I did not. Use any of the facilities as I was only there for about 7 hours so all I did was sleep. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ti2gerzgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_SeymourIN, Owner at Travelodge Seymour, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge, Seymour IN. We strive to put customer comfort at the forefront of our thoughts. We're also especially happy to hear that our staff was able to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations.

Next time you're passing through Indiana, we hope you choose the Travelodge of Seymour for your lodging needs.

Bob Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. The hotel was quiet. Its hard to find a place like this near a military base that you get a great balance of price and comfort. I'm staying here again if I'm working in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_SeymourIN, Owner at Travelodge Seymour, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We're thrilled when we have the opportunity to serve our customers beyond their expectations. Comfort and excellence is what we strive for and look forward to your next visit.

Bob Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seymour

Property: Travelodge Seymour
Address: 306 S Commerce Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-4071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seymour 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Travelodge Seymour hotel at the Crossroads of America makes staying in southern Indiana a breeze. Located between Indianapolis, Cincinnati and Louisville - and near quaint covered bridges, wildlife areas and race tracks - our Seymour, Indiana, hotel just off Interstate 65 offers comfortable accommodations and small-town charm for your upcoming visit. Head to your standard king or two bed double room equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV at our pet-friendly hotel in Seymour, IN, and start each morning of your stay with free Bear Bites continental breakfast before venturing out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Fish for bluegill at Muscatatuck National Wildlife Refuge, just four miles from our Seymour, Indiana, hotel, or visit The Shieldstown Covered Bridge, the grandest of its kind in Jackson country. Racing fans can catch car racing action at Brownstown Speedway, just 15 miles from our hotel, and art lovers can investigate the installations at the Southern Indiana Center of the Arts. The center was donated by resident and superstar singer John Mellencamp, who exhibits some of his work there, too. Freeman Field and Starve Hollow State Recreation Area are also nearby. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy home cooking at Pines, a Seymour dining tradition since 1950, or opt for fresh sandwiches at Cafe Batar, just two miles away from our Seymour, Indiana, hotel. Familiar restaurants like Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Chili's Grill & Bar, and Max & Erma's surround the cloverleaf just outside our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing